Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Mentone, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact David

About the property

It is a beautiful apartment across the road from the beach at Mentone. Amazing views, wonderful sunsets, perfect place to relaxe and enjoy summer by the beach. I created a bedroom in the front sun room so I could wake up with water views every day. The room behind the sunroom is my office but I have cleared everything out to make space for you. My son is very independent and does his own thing. Tony is a an artist in his 60's and a very funny man. We all live independently but talk a lot. The beach is amazing. Lovely bathroom and kitchen and large lounge room with TV and very comfy L shaped lounge. It doesn't get used that much but there for you. I just cancelled Netflix and Stan.....sorry about that but none of us hardly used it. The view from your bedroom window is amazing. Cyclists can be loud early in the morning as it's on beach road but you get used to it. There is a gorgeous shared back area where summer bbqs are often had.

Property accepting of

40+ years

Message David to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Lamp

About the flatmates

Hi, I have a gorgeous apartment looking over mentone beach. it is shared with my 24 year old son who is a disability care worker who lives downstairs, and my friend Tony who is an artist and in his 60's. I share the upstairs with Tony. We all get very well but also live quite independently. Due to having to close my business due to mandates I am going to down the next 3-4 months doing some building in the country for a friend. Thus the reason for renting my bedroom/office. It's too nice a place not to be used over summer. Obviously its important to get on well and be very easy going. Dan lovers please do not apply. Sorry I have to put that out there. But it just wouldn't work in this household. I may be longer than 3 months depending on what happens work wise but obviously will keep in contact. Would love to meet you if you feel this could be a place for you over summer. I am a trainee pilot and my office was a pilot nerds dream but have packed it all up.

Loading...