Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mentone, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Scott

About the property

* Location, location, location (less than 100 meters from Mentone Station, cafes, shops, Chemist and Woolworths)
* Swanky vibe and very light-filled
* Large south-facing balcony on top floor with bay view (can see sunrise and sunset on horizon)
* Raked ceiling (4.3 meters) with massive north-facing glazing running across entire apartment
* Carpeted bedrooms and timber flooring
* Large built-in wardrobe
* High speed cable Internet and LAN access in all rooms (no Wi-Fi dead spots above 50 Mbps)
* SMEG appliances
* Gas water heater
* Dyson Pure Hot+Cool purifier fan heater in your room
* Solar power
* Lift access
* Intercom entry
* Secure basement parking (2 Klaus car stacker spaces)
* Secure bike store (or put it in the balcony)

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Scott to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
TV
Air conditioner
Couch
Kitchenette
Balcony

About the flatmates

I work in the technology sector for a consulting practice in the CBD. WFH has been the new norm since 2nd lockdown last year. I work normal office hours during the week and train most nights with my crew in Docklands and at the gym (before the lockdown). I also lead virtual gym for my club during lockdown. Adventurous and sporty, I am a keen paddler in competitive dragon boating and recent runner. I'm into water sports, fitness, healthy eating, recycling and reducing carbon footprints and wastes. Am also a big foodie and coffee snob. I have a 13-year-old girl who spends three nights with me (Sat, Sun and Mon).

I have a spare carpeted bedroom with ensuite in this 3-bedroom unit. Located at 116 Balcombe Road (2-minute walk to Mentone Station and Woolworths). This 4-storey complex was completed end of 2017 and only top two levels are residential. My space has a jungle vibe - I have a few big and tall plants indoors and 3 palm trees in my balcony.

Lifestyle compatibility is important to me. I'm quite a private person so not into entertaining crowds. This is an owner-occupied property, not a party house. Love to have music playing when I'm home so feel free to stream your Spotify playlist to my speaker as long as it's not Metal. Looking for someone very clean and organised. My kitchen is spotless and you will not see a more spotless splashback than mine anywhere else. You: Willing to share some light chores around the house and can put things away (basically just keep your own room clean and can clean the shower glass with a squeegee wiper after use). I vacuum every other day. Unwashed dishes in sink, dirty kitchen, expired food in fringe trigger me so please don't. Haha! I keep my stovetop showroom clean after use.

If you would like to have a quick inspection, send me a text. Flat sharing is about me finding the right fit so I am in no hurry.

NON-SMOKERS ONLY.
NO ANTI-VAXXERS.

Loading...