Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Balcombe Road, Mentone, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
$270/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Alexandra

About the property

Located centrally in Mentone as part of the Balcombe Rd/Swanston St complex built circa 2012, I have a room with en suite, underground car parking and storage cage available to share available immediately!

Retail amenities including Supermarkets, Cafes, Beauty/Health and Take Away are all literally at your doorstep, with several schools and the beach also nearby and within a leisurely 10-minute walk. Transport is also very convenient as Mentone train station is right outside the building and multiple Bus Routes are also close by and service the area. Major arterials such as Nepean Hwy and Warrigal Rd provide quick access into the City and the South-Eastern Suburbs.

The apartment is fully air conditioned and is bright and airy filled with natural light. Double-glazed windows also block the outside noise, resulting in a quiet and tranquil environment. Fridge, washing machine, dishwasher and microwave are all included and I also have a mixture of furniture to contribute with space for additional pieces. The bedroom is currently vacant, and I am happy for you to personalise this space however you see fit with your own decoration and furniture. An additional feature is the large balcony with private entry (see photos) which comes equipped with a BBQ, Outdoor Furniture and Plants – perfect for you to unwind and entertain.

Please no smokers!

Message Alexandra to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$270 weekly rent$540 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

A bit about me – My name is Alexandra and I am currently a nurse who works a combination of night and day shifts. Sometimes this means that I will need to sleep during the day. I am told that I am an easy-going person who doesn’t take life too seriously and likes to have a laugh.

When I am not working, I typically enjoy having quiet nights at home watching TV or reading a book, but I also like to have a few friends over for a BBQ and low-key drinks when time and weather permits. I am not looking for a ‘party’ house, but I am completely fine with your friends dropping by for coffee and dinner, as well as entertaining if arranged in advance.

I do like things in communal areas to be kept neat and tidy, although what’s behind closed doors is none of my business. Sharing chores, cleaning and household bills are all things which I encourage and can be beneficial for both of us if you’re economically minded like myself.

I have a Manx cat called Hunter who is a recent addition to the family from the RSPCA. He’s an absolute snuggle puss and settling in perfectly! He will appreciate all the cuddles he can get!

Please let me know if you’re interested and message me if you have any questions.

Looking forward to talking with you soon 😊

Loading...