Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brendan Street, Mernda, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$275/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates

Contact Evie

About the property

You will have the entire upstairs area with a huge room and private bathroom. Both have been freshly decorated and are beautifully appointed.
The room is open to a single but would ideally suit a couple— $350
The room features:
King-size bed/ cotton linen/ electric blanket
Two double built in robes
Two bed-side tables
Two lamps plus personal down-lighting
Two big dresser drawers
New decorative rug
Lovely artwork
40” TV with free to air/ and Telstra TV for streaming: Stan, Netflix and Prime
Evaporative cooling
Central heating

Your newly renovated private bathroom includes:
Double vanity with heaps of storage
Huge mirrored cabinet
New toilet
Refreshed shower with new shower head and fittings
Lovely new towels
Heated halogen lighting
Beautiful artwork

The communal areas are tastefully decorated and include all mod-cons. Unlimited WIFI, Foxtel, Stan, Netflix and Prime in addition to all other utilities are inclusive of rent.
The property is a 15 minute walk from new Mernda station or the bus stop is at the end of the street.
Conveniently located between Coles and Woolworths and close to Bridge Inn Hotel and Turners Bakery.
There is a furnished outside deck with plenty of space to move.
There is a beautiful Tabby cat named Berlioz who lives in the house. He will want to be your friend so if you have allergies or don’t like cats, then this property will probably not be suitable.
Bond is negotiable to suitable tenant/s
More pics of communal areas to follow

Message Evie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m Noah, a 19 year old male who is caretaker of my parents house as they have moved overseas. I’m a window-fitter and also work another part-time job at Bunnings.
Matt is currently the other flat-mate (but hasn’t moved in yet) and will be in the other downstairs bedroom and shared bathroom. He is 18 and is a second year apprentice furniture maker.
We are pretty relaxed and don’t take ourselves too seriously and are looking for someone with a similar easy-going personality.

Loading...