Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

High Street, Mont Albert, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
$320/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

5

Flatmates

Contact Rhonin

About the property

I(Kaitie) am actually sad knowing I'm leaving this house eventually; it is genuinely beautiful, sunshine falls through the giant living room windows in the most whimsical way and leaves the house feeling airy and bright. Hardwood floors feel gorgeous in Summer and mean that stress over red wine spills is now just a thing of the past.

The kitchen is bright with bench to ceiling windows overlooking the courtyard, so heaps of light. It's spacious (we often have multiple dinners being prepared and have managed to go a whole year without injury) and is fitted with quality appliances (dishwasher, grill, oven, huge gas cooktop). Vu will even be kind enough to let you use his orgasmically exquisite frying pan (even the stickiest foods stay non-stick on it) but he will be so sad if you use anything but a non-scratch sponge to clean it.

There's a laundry and clothesline, quality internet, Netflix, Stan, hot water (I think it's run out like once, ever) and heating (though we aim to use it only on the frostiest nights, cause money is nice). You have an ensuite but there's also the main bathroom and a third toilet. We also have a humungous craft room/study room that is open living space in addition to the living area. The garden is lush as anything and is maintained by our friendly gardener at no cost to us. He comes every few weeks or so at an ungodly hour of the morning, but he keeps it pretty so that we don't have to (though watering in summer is contractually required in the lease). The courtyard is cute as anything and gorgeous for summer parties.

Your room is an absolute Palace like honestly, it could be its own apartment, it's huge. It has a WIR and a romantic ensuite that you could really have a small party in, complete with shower and spa (though don't get excited, the jets don't work for some reason, it's essentially just a glorified bathtub).

There are two external doors that open out from your bedroom (that's right, you get your own private entry, special), leading out to both the courtyard and front yard.

Finally, the location is absolutely ace with Mont Albert station (if you've got a solid arm on you) is a stone's throw from the doorstep, and if you prefer an adrenalin rush to a morning coffee, you could leave like 1 min before your train is due and make it. It's about a 25 min train to flinders street. There's also coffee shops/takeaway places and a small supermarket right around the corner with a bigger shopping strip just up the road.

Message Rhonin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$320 weekly rent$1280 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Our family currently consists of Rhonin (Rho, Shu Shu), David (Davu, Vu) and myself, Kaitie (Kato). We're a close-knit family and sad to be saying bye to our other two housemates who are moving out to live that couple-life dream. We're all quite social and, while respectful of each other's space, spend a lot of our evenings hanging out in the living room or going on adventures. You will be living with:

Vu is 25, studying a Bachelor of Science and working at Dan's (so cheeky bonus, he'll get discounted intoxication for you). Vu is often found, beer or coffee in hand, at his computer with a new game, tinkering with a gadget he's found, or fixing something broken in an inventive way (he's our fix-it guy and loves DIY projects). Always up for chats, Vu is relaxed with a cheeky sense of humour.

Rho is 31 and is growing his business as a Videographer. A friendly nature this man is happy to share his latest cooking adventure (which, really is always just absolutely divine) and loves nothing more than some quiet company with a movie (I challenge you to ask him about any movie; he will likely know it and will have an insightful take on how it was developed or executed).

I'm 25 and supervising at a Bra store in Camberwell. I'll be moving out in January as I want to live a bit closer to the city, but I'll still visit :). Until that time, I'm always up for chats; I love company and a cheeky Bev. DIY and art projects are my absolute fave and if they can include plants, even better. (I have a lot of plants).

We're all really close and are looking for people who want to be a part of our family, who have strong communication skills and who enjoy a social environment. It may be important to note that none of us are Vegan or Vegetarian, though we welcome you to be if you wish so, and we are most definitely 4.20 and smoker friendly.

All the love,
Kato, Vu, and Rho

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Hamilton's (Formerly JDs Burgers フュージョン)3 min walk
Hamilton s3 min walk
Cantina Centrale3 min walk
Mont Albert Fish & Chips4 min walk
The Boulevard Food Store5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks4 min walk
Coles Box Hill21 min walk
Charm Mart21 min walk
Woolworths Box Hill22 min walk
Coles Balwyn East28 min walk
+ Show more