Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Daniel

About the property

Ormond Road, Moonee Ponds

1 ROOMS AVAILABLE

THE ROOM:
Room has a large South facing window. It comes with a double bed, bedside table, wardrobe and shelving unit.

THE HOUSE 🏠
It is a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom old Victorian style home. There is ducted heating & a split system air con. The kitchen and dining area faces north so plenty of sunlight. The bathroom has recently been renovated. There is a garden spacious with plenty of from for growing veggies or hanging out in. There is a detached bungalow from the house which serves as a great multipurpose room or yoga area. Below the bungalow there is a 1 car space garage used for miscellaneous purposes and storage. The house is situated up off the road with a secure gate making the house feel safe. There is free parking out the front, and there are 2x car passes available for parking from the council in the street around the corner however they are not needed. We have google chromecast and record player. Internet & bills are split evenly! The house is fully furnished but if you have things to bring with you, we can discuss that.

LOCATION 📍
- The house is 100m walk from tram 59- 25 min into the CBD or 25 min to airport west
- Woolworth’s a 5 min walk away
- 15 min drive to tullamarine airport
- 5 min walk from tram 82 to Footscray
- Bus 504/505 stop right out the front & bus 404/472 5 min walk.
- 10 min walk from Ascot Vale train station
- 10min walk to Puckle St, Moonee Valley Racecourse & around the corner from Mt Alexander Rd filled with a range of restaurants suiting every cuisine

Message Daniel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

King bed
Drawers
Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

You'll be living with Daniel (he/him) (26) from Melbourne studying paramedics and working in hospo. I enjoy playing AFL, bouldering, gardening and cooking. I'm vegan myself that doesn't mean you also have to be, however it does mean you will have to eat my yummy vegan dinners.

Morgan (she/her) (26), social worker in the grand land of royal Melbourne. Owner of Morris (dog) (age 1.5), adventure doggo. I play hockey in the winters and camp/surf/travel in the summer. Always up for a well cooked meal (or not), wine, or lime cordial in the hammock.

The ideal housemate is social whilst still respectful of other housemates and their space. And also enjoys family dinners, hanging over a tea/wine and games nights.

There is a nice large garden with plenty of room for gardening as well as indoor plants so having a green thumb is a plus. There is already a pear, cheery, lemon and fig tree, along with a veggie patch in the works. I like to be environmentally conscious which includes recycling and composting, so also being like minded in that regard is awesome.

Any questions feel free to shoot me a message or we can arrange a viewing. Hope to see you soon :)

Loading...