Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Morgan

About the property

Ormond Road, Moonee Ponds (Basically Brunswick West though)

1 ROOMS AVAILABLE - $213 p/w, $855 p/m. 3.8m x 3.8m!

THE ROOM:
Room has a large South facing window. It can come with a double bed, bedside table, wardrobe and shelving unit.

THE HOUSE 🏠
It is a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom old Victorian style home. There is ducted heating, and split system air con. The kitchen and dining area faces north so plenty of sunlight. The bathroom has recently been renovated. There is a garden spacious with plenty of room for growing veggies or hanging out in. There is a detached bungalow from the house which serves as a great multipurpose room or yoga area. Below the bungalow there is a 1 car space garage used for miscellaneous purposes and storage. The house is situated up off the road with a secure gate making the house feel safe. There is free parking out the front, and there are 2x car passes available for parking from the council in the street around the corner however they are not needed. We have google chromecast and record player. Internet & bills are split evenly! The house is fully furnished but if you have things to bring with you, we can discuss that.

LOCATION 📍
- The house is 100m walk from tram 59- 15 min into the CBD or 25 min to airport west
- Woolworth’s a 5 min walk away
- 15 min drive to tullamarine airport
- 5 min walk from tram 82 to Footscray
- Bus 504/505 stop right out the front & bus 404/472 5 min walk.
- 10 min walk from Ascot Vale train station
- 10min walk to Puckle St, Moonee Valley Racecourse & around the corner from Mt Alexander Rd filled with a range of restaurants suiting every cuisine

Message Morgan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$213 weekly rent$852 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

King bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

US:

You'll be living with Daniel (He/Him - 26) from Melbourne, qualified paramedic working Non emergency, and working in hospo. I enjoy playing AFL, bouldering, gardening and cooking. I'm vegan myself that doesn't mean you also have to be, however it does mean you will have to eat my yummy vegan dinners.

Morgan (She/Her - 26), social worker in the grand land of royal Melbourne. Owner of Morris (age 2), adventure doggo. I play hockey in the winters and camp/surf/travel in the summer. Always up for a well cooked meal (or not), wine, or lime cordial in the hammock.

The ideal housemate is social whilst still respectful of other housemates and their space. And also enjoys family dinners, hanging over a tea/wine and games nights. Communication is a big must, we pride on having a home and not just a house.

There is a nice large garden with plenty of room for gardening as well as indoor plants so having a green thumb is a plus. There is already a pear, cherry, lemon and fig tree, along with a veggie patch in the works. I like to be environmentally conscious which includes recycling and composting, so also being like minded in that regard is awesome.

Any questions feel free to shoot me a message or we can arrange a viewing. Hope to see you soon :)

Loading...