Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Park Street, Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Erin

About the property

In search of a housemate to fill the second bedroom in a cute 1940s place 10 minutes from Sydney Rd. Room will be available at the end of July/beginning of August when my housemate moves back home to Brazil.

The room is medium sized, gets lovely afternoon light and looks onto the backyard trees, and is unfurnished; would comfortably fit a double or queen bed plus a desk and drawers or similar. There is a built in robe in the room plus space in the hall closet if you need.
The street parking permit is available, or the carport that I am currently using, negotiable.

Within a 5 minute walk are: Puckle St with Coles, Aldi, Kmart and all the cafes and small stores you could ask for, the train station and a five stop ride to the city, the bus interchange with several bus lines regularly running to the northern suburbs, the 59 tram to the city via Melbourne Uni and only a few minutes to the weekly Flemington Farmers Market. Queens Park is also at the end of the street with a swimming pool and a pretty lake for picnicking.

Message Erin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$185 weekly rent$740 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Sharing with me, a 27yo English teacher working full time and studying part time. I've been sharing for years and have a track record of turning housemates into friends. Mon-Fri I work odd hours so you'd have the place to yourself a lot through the week. Weekends I like to cook, catch up with family and friends, and unwind.

You will need to sign the lease and go through the agent application process so you need stable income.

If you're interested, tell me a little about yourself and I'll get in touch.