Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Mulgrave, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Julia

About the property

AVAILABLE FROM LATE JANUARY

This house is reasonably old and has not been updated by the owner. This makes it a great place for low rent with lots of space for each housemate.

ONE ROOM +!:
A standard bedrooms upstairs with built-in wardrobe This room comes with another downstairs bedroom. These rooms will be empty so you can furnish as you like. The room share a bathroom with shower and bath and separate toilet with another woman.

Communal areas are:
- kitchen with lots of cutlery, crockery, cooking pans and utensils, microwave, oven and stove, kettle and toaster, with space for other items/electronics, plenty of pantry space. If you have a fridge that would be great as there is only two medium-sized fridges at the moment;
- dining area with table and chairs;
- living area with couches and coffee table (TV is going with one of the leaving housemates) with access to the back yard;
- laundry with washing machine, laundry tub and washing line just outside;
- backyard with table and chairs (mowing included in rent);
- parking is on the driveway or on the street, which is a quite cul-de-sac with plenty of room.

The house is within waking distance of bus stops for seven routes, though access to a car would be beneficial. Waverley Gardens Shopping Centre is quite close, as well as Stud Park a little further away. This is a good area for students of Monash University or Chisholm's Dandenong Campus.

Smoking is permitted outside. No recreational drugs, anti-social behaviour or loud and late parties (get-togethers with friends and family are of course fine). Housemates must be respectful of each other and responsible with completing household chores.

Rent is paid monthly, starting from move-in date, and all utilities are shared equally. House chores are also shared. Payments must be made by the due date, otherwise any penalties will apply to that person who is late. Bond is four weeks rent due before moving in and four weeks notice to vacate is required.

Message Julia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$146 weekly rent$584 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

My name is Julia and I work part-time in administration. I am originally from Sydney and have been in Melbourne for about 10 years. I enjoy reading and TV, embroidery and the outdoors. I have a cat but she won't bother you if you don't want her. I enjoy chatting and socialising, but also respect other's privacy.

The other housemates are Sharjil (master bedroom) and Lilith (person sharing the bathroom), who are easy-going, friendly and responsible people.

Loading...