Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Murrumbeena, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Max

About the property

The room is very spacious (largest room in the house) and has a really nice feel. It's unfurnished, has an old unused fireplace, ducted heating, carpet floors (good condition) and more than enough room to fit a king size bed with lots of furniture. The rent is very cheap considering the size of the place and the room :)
The house is quite spacious with its high ceilings, lounge room, 70s style kitchen and a massive backyard.
We're a very short walk from Citizen cafe plus lots of other cafes and restaurants (for the main shopping strips Carnegie, Oakleigh and Bentleigh are down the road), Duncan Mckinnon Reserve, Murrumbeena Park, Packer park and not far from Murrumbeena station.

Message Max to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Heater

About the flatmates

You'll be living with me, Max, 32, from Melbourne, run a landscape gardening business. In my spare time I like cycling, salsa dancing and anything physical really (going to the gym, surfing etc). I'm starting to get more into propagating plants so the house will soon become a bit of an oasis of plants :)

And Lj, 30, a male nurse from the Phillipines who does a lot of shift work and very friendly and easy to have a laugh with!

I guess you could say we're a bit of an open, new age/spiritual household and looking for someone likeminded to join the house whose happy to both do their own thing as well as hangout every now and then :)

Loading...