Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Carmen Street, Newport, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jenny

About the property

We live at the back of a very quiet block, and have a park across the road. It's a pretty suburban and safe area, close to Newport Lakes and beautiful Williamstown. We've got a little garden, great kitchen, smart TV etc etc. and a good cafe around the corner. Great heating and cooling and decent internet. Washer and dryer and clothesline as well, really nice renovated bathroom and bath, we also have a good sized shed that we use for storage and a bit of a home gym. Built in wardrobe in the room, as well as a double bed frame and mattress if you want to use it.
We do have a little indoor cat, Lulu, who is very shy, so hopefully you like animals and don't mind a bit of white fur getting on your pants occasionally.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Jenny to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$350 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

Hi there, we are looking for one flatmate for a room in our fully set up unit in Newport. Myself (26 y/o female, full time solicitor) and my brother (23 y/o, full time uni student) own the property with our sister who doesn't live with us. I'm working from home at the moment (likely to be moving back to the office come April) so am here during the day, and my brother is about to go back to uni so will be in and out.

It's a very chill unit, we aren't massive partiers but like to cook together and keep the place clean. We're often out at our partner's houses, and have friends over occasionally. The room itself is semi-furnished or can be unfurnished if you prefer. Bills are pretty reasonable and we would split three ways (internet, water, gas and electric).

Looking for a friendly housemate, preferably around our age, that's willing to stay for at least about six months, though we are flexible.

Loading...