Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Melbourne Road, Newport, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Brodie

About the property

Hi future housemates!!

I currently have one bedroom available in our 3 bedroom townhouse. You would share the main large bathroom with one other, which is huge - shower, bath and big double vanity, high ceilings and skylight.

Our house is warm and bright. It's in a FANTASTIC location - Under 5 min walk to public transport (bus and train), pubs and Newport cafe's and 10 min walk to a Gym and The Stand waterfront in Williamstown. Williamstown shops and beach is also a 15-20 min walk away. A 5 min drive to fwy access. Altona Gate shopping center is also a short drive away.

The house consists of a generous sized kitchen/family/dining area with a 2nd lounge area. Large laundry. Courtyard, minimal gardening required. Dishwasher, ducted heating/cooling. Off street and/or permit parking available. The house is also fully equipped with everything you need and more, particularly in the kitchen. Internet, all household consumables such as basic kitchen staples/cleaning products and all the streaming channels included in the weekly rent.

The house is fully furnished, the bedroom is not furnished, however I I can help out with some things this if required. The room has BIR's and is generous in size (approx 3.5x3.7). The pictures of bedroom seriously do not do it justice. It’s bigger than it looks and comfortably fits a QB, bedsides and shelving/tallboy etc.

Who I’m looking for -
You are down to earth and drama free. You understand and respect others in terms of space, privacy and belongings yet you are also sociable and up for sharing a meal/beverage and a good chat now and then. I would hope to become friends with my housemates and be able to enjoy hanging out at home or doing things occasionally, not just people co-existing in the same house.

You are mature, reliable and responsible enough to keep up with rent and bills. Someone that is proactive to do their share with the weekly cleaning/tidying up after themselves, preferably without needing a roster.

If this sounds like it might be up your alley, please send me a message.

Happy to arrange a time to meet each other and for you to come and have a look at the house. If your would prefer a virtual tour please let me know, i'd be happy to arrange one, or a face time/zoom.

I look forward to hearing from you

Brodie

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Brodie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking
Loading...