Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Little Curran Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Marta

About the property

I’m Marta, an architect and artist in her early 30s and I’m looking for an excellent person to live with me and take over the gorgeous room available in my 2-bed house in North Melbourne. Could it be you?

The room available is an absolute gem with a wonderful view of surrounding luscious gardens and Royal Park majestic tree crowns. Generous in size it has with space for a big desk and direct internet connection should you need to work from home. Provided with both AC and heating, it comes with huge built-in robes with mirrored doors. It’s currently furnished with a queen-sized bed and desk, but these can be removed.

The house is over two floors and has been renovated very recently. It includes an open plan kitchen with brand new oven, dining, and lounge area overlooking a big and sunny backyard with a huge green tree and nice decked space. There’s also central heating and air conditioning, and bathrooms on both levels. It has a lot of storage space throughout and comes with a separate pantry and laundry on the ground floor.

The house is a light-filled and quiet modern oasis tucked away behind a laneway. It’s not far from the city with the 57 and 59 tram stop right up the road. Also super close is Royal Park, the only park in Melbourne that feels like the countryside. If you drive, the house has an undercover carpark and the motorway is near. A friendly IGA and café are 5 minutes-walk away and Woollies is not much further.


Originally from Italy, I have lived in London for 6 years prior to moving to Melbourne 2 years ago. I’m clean and tidy in communal areas. I would love to share a meal with you from time to time and I’ll respect your personal space. I am generally out during weekends and home most weeknights baking or watching a movie. I’m looking for someone with the same habits, expectations and vibes. My friend’s sweet-heart dog comes to hang on occasion so it would be beneficial if you like dogs.

The room is $295 per week and it's available now. Bills (super-fast internet, gas and electricity) are usually $25/30 per week.

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+
All female flat

Message Marta to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$270 weekly rent$540 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You would be sharing with me, Marta, an architect and artist in her early 30’s. I have lived in London for 6 years before moving to Melbourne a year and a half ago. I’d love to share a meal from time to time whilst being respectful of other’s space and needs.

Loading...