Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

North Melbourne, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact George

About the property

Large room in North Melbourne shopfront terrace

We are looking for a couple or a single to join us in our open plan, industrial-style house in North Melbourne from the 1st of Feb.

The room is 23m² (4.8m x 4.8m) so more than enough space for a sitting area and desk to enjoy the stunning city views.

The house is an old shop front with high ceilings throughout, shared living/dining/kitchen downstairs, 3 bedrooms plus bathroom/laundry and balcony upstairs. It is in a prime location, close to the Errol St shops, cafes and pubs, 8 minute walk from North Melbourne station with plenty of trams and bicycle routes for easy access to the CBD, and close to Flagstaff Gardens. Arden St Oval, gym and pool is a 2 min drive and the Queen Vic Market is a 10 min walk.

**Note: The rent is currently half price (it’s usually $300 a week) due to some house damage from the recent storms. The front of the house is waiting on some repairs, and is currently boarded up with plywood as a temporary solution, which means there’s just a bit less light in the main area (See photos). We’re working closely with our landlord to get this fixed asap, and it’ll hopefully be done within the next 2 months. The reduced rent will apply until the works are completed. We know this sounds a bit weird but please reach out if you have questions and we can elaborate further.

Move-in date is the 1st of February
$150 a week.
Bond is one month rent in advance (this would be the full rent amount)
Bills are split evenly. Water is covered by the rent so we don’t need to pay for this.

Send us a message if you would like to see the place and meet us with a little bit about yourself 🙂

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message George to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$150 weekly rent$600 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be living with Ciarán (27) and myself (30). I'm currently doing my post-grad Psychology studies (I won't analyse you) and at the moment I’m finishing off my thesis, so I’m home most of the time. During my (scant) free time I play guitar, meditate, watch too many NPR Tiny Desks, and buy nice cookbooks and then don't use them.

Ciarán is originally from Amsterdam, works for a bike company and spends most of his spare time reading pretentious books and pretending to be a barista with the house coffee machine.

In terms of house vibes, we're keen to find people that are down for a bit of a chat and occasional housemate frisbee/adventure times. It’s a pretty relaxed atmosphere and we’re all pretty invested in making the house a nice home. Looking for people who share those sorts of values.

Loading...