Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

North Melbourne, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Scott

About the property

Lovely, big room in a beautiful Victorian house with a balcony and city views, sublet available until 29 Jul

Message Scott to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$150 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Maximum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
No parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

I'm sub-letting my big and lovely room in our beautiful North Melbourne house.

I’m overseas at the moment, and the room is available to sub-let from now to 29 July.

The room: It's huge ( 4.8 x 4.8 ) and comes furnished. I didn't get a chance to take proper photos of the most recent set up before leaving, but if anything it's even nicer now. The photo with a book circled shows part of it, and if you're interested I can send you a video showing it in panorama. It has big windows overlooking the city and gets plenty of natural light.

The house: Is a 3 bedroom double story terrace converted shopfront. Huge shared living/kitchen area downstairs. Very homely, lots of comfy nooks to sit and watch the world go by. Located on Victoria St, just around the corner from Errol St - lots of bars, cafes around.

Note: We’re currently having some works done on the front of the house. Let me know if you have any questions about this.

The housemates: You’d be living with Ciáran and potentially another sub-letee for part of the time.

Ciarán is originally from Amsterdam, works in a bike shop and spends most of his spare time reading pretentious books and pretending to be a barista with the house coffee machine. He's also really nice and very respectful.

Very relaxed and respectful household. Definitely not a party house, more of a “let’s have a cup of tea and read a book” vibe.

We’re looking for someone mid 20s to early 30s, who is tidy, respectful and what not.

Rent is $150 a week, all bills (inc. NBN internet) included.

If you’re keen, shoot me a message with a bit about you :)

Happy searching!

Loading...