Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

North Melbourne, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kerrie

About the property

Flat available in June, but ideally 1st July

I consider myself kind, open minded, and authentic. I'm LGBTIQA+ friendly, definitely left learning, socially and environmentally conscious. Looking for similar same vibe in my flatmate. I've amicably flat shared for years, so get the deal; clean but not obsessively so, respectful of space, happy to chat over meal or wine/beer.

Despite my age, most of my friends are a decade or two younger than me as I find connection with all ages, and hang our with friends 30yo kids as well. I enjoy dining out, theater, travel (yearning to do those things again!), hiking, skiing, good wine, yoga, and reading. I meditate regularly, so I am pretty chilled.

I live between this flat and my actual home in the country, so able to give my flatmate plenty of space.

I am a health professional, working shift work. Happy to share with a fellow shift worker, 9-5 person or student.

I adore cats, so if you have a cat your in! Ok, will be a tad more discerning :) .
I do have fish, but they are not so needy. A well behaved dog would be ok too.

My apartment is filled with plants, and has a peaceful vibe. The lounge room is bright and sunny as is north facing. There is is a shared lawn/ garden area behind the flat .

The lounge and kitchen area are fully furnished, so please no extra furniture to avoid clutter. However, your bedroom is unfurnished, but has built in robes. All kitchen equipment provided, carpets in bedrooms and lounge area has central cooling and heating. Internet on. Flatmates have had queen sized bed, room also accommodates a desk, bedside table and with tall boy or wall unit

There is one car space and off street parking, so easy to accommodate both our cars, if you have a car.

For those new to Melbourne:
Location:
-10-15 minute walk to 4 Parkville hospitals and 20 minute walk to Melbourne Uni.
- minutes from Errol St precinct: lots of cool cafes and bars, etc, and fantastic gym.
-short walk to Queen Victoria market,
- less than one minute walk to tram to city, and a 30 minute walk to CBD.

Easier to talk in person than elaborate more, should you be interested.

Property accepting of

Pets
Students
LGBTI+
40+ years

Message Kerrie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

see info above

Loading...