Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

North Melbourne, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Celene

About the property

Looking for one female (preferably student!) to share the apartment. Close to Unimelb, and there are nearby trams to commute to the CBD (reaching RMIT and Monash).

About the Apartment:
- room comes with sheets, pillows, and blanket.
- no study desk/chair is provided for the room yet, but I'll get them ready if you decide to move in!
- Extra pillows have been provided on your bed
- more blankets/pillows can be provided as well if needed.
- sofa can be extended, so when your parents or friends come over they can stay for a few nights! Just let me know beforehand :)

- central heating/cooling using the air-conditioner in the living room.
- speaker in the living room for music with friends

Facilities:
- secure access via intercom/RFID key fob.
- heated outdoor swimming pool and BBQ area
- simple gym
- garden terrace
- a mixed sauna.

About the location:
The apartment is 2 km away from Melbourne CBD, and a very short walk to Melbourne Uni's business building (The Spot). The nearest grocery store is about 15 minutes away via foot, or a 2 stops away by tram (QVM).

Bicycles can be stored in the basement, and there's also a parking lot for use (if needed, charged separately).

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
All female flat

Message Celene to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$480 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Door lock
TV
Air conditioner
Heater
Couch
Chair
Lamp
Balcony
Desk
Bed side table
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

About me:
- Turning 21, Malaysian
- currently studying Computer Science in Melbourne University, with Software Development as my focus.
I love plants, baking, and drinking tea! If you decide to live with me I'll give you free brownies from time to time :)
I usually stay holed up in my room all day, or probably chill in the living room with a bowl of crackers!

About you:
- Kind, considerate, clean and understanding. No smokers allowed!
- Anyone is welcome as long as they pay their rent on time and maintain cleanliness in the apartment.
- Preferably more on the quiet side, but I do enjoy talking from time to time!

Shared Costs:
- electricity, wifi, water and gas
- we'll be taking turns for weekly household chores (like sweeping, vacuuming, and cleaning the kitchen/bathroom).

I'm looking forward to getting to know you!

Loading...