Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Northcote, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rodney Campbell

About the property

No bond, bills included

Huge double brick, four bedroom house in the lovely Westgarth precinct of Northcote.

A naturally cool oasis in Summer.

Features high ceilings and loads of living space with two separate living areas; a very large combined dining and lounge room, and a big back sunroom and kitchen, leading out to a large backyard with verandah and veggie garden.

It's in an amazing location within short walking distance of all public transport, cafes, cinema, shops and Merri Creek parkland, and yet its surprisingly quiet.

If you like a good walk, Fairfield Boathouse and Yarra River aren't far away and its only 15 minutes to the city on the nearby train.

Organic super store Terra Madre is only a block away or you can jump on a High St tram for Northcote Shopping Plaza.

The bedroom is approx 4.5 x 3 metres with a high ceiling. Furnished (or not) with Wifi.

Message Rodney Campbell to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$235 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

We 3 males are looking for one more person to share our home.

We are often away so you will have some extra free space in the house.

Dzia will be away in Thailand for 3 months soon

Rodney 64, nutritionist naturopath, university science background, employed with health food company doing regulatory work and scientific research - living here 16 years. Into Buddhist meditation Reiki.

Dzia 59 musician/performance artist/therapist/singing coach - living here 17 years.

Hunter 52 tradesman

We are ultraresponsible with the rent and it is never late. We have a longstanding good relationship with the real estate agent.

Compatible people :

Definitely non smoker.

Given our ages its probably best if you're over 40. Our 'party house' days are thankfully over as we enjoy more intimate gatherings, mostly with just one or two friends.

Loading...