Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Northcote, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tahlia

About the property

Historic Edwardian-style rear townhouse in a prime location in Westgarth/Northcote. Excellent public transport connections, privacy and space.

We are looking for a single person to occupy one bedroom in the townhouse for a minimum of 6 months, with the possibility of extending further.

AVAILABLE FROM: 2nd August 2022

* 6 months-12 months lease
* $250 per week/$1083 per cal month for one private room, excluding bills
* Female preferred.
* 1 months rent as security deposit

Fully furnished, high ceilings and modern with an Edwardian heritage twist, the townhouse has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with showers; toilets, living area and kitchen area split over two levels, hardwood (ash) and polished concrete floors, newly painted and renovated to tie in with Northcote's heritage overlay.

Features of the townhouse include:
- Beautiful high ceilings/pitch roof (like a church) with numerous
downlights and security lighting.
- Brand new hardwood floors (Vic Ash)
- Split system air-conditioning in bedrooms and living area
- Gas heating in the communal living area
- Two bathrooms with a shower, sink and toilet
- Plenty of natural light in all bedrooms and living area
- Bedrooms with bed, small wardrobe, drawers and bedside
- Spacious kitchen with kitchen items, and polished concrete floors
- Washing machine, microwave, fridge, gas cooking, oven, toaster,
kettle, dishwasher for use
- On-street parking- unpermitted
- Secure and safe (we live in the front house on site)
- Quiet and peaceful neighbourhood
- Parks across the road and Merri creek/bike paths close by
- Walk to Merri station in under a minute, High Street/St Georges Rd
in under 5 minutes.
- Tramlines on High Street (number 86)/St Georges Rd close by
- 5-minute walk to Terra Madre, Post office and Palace Westgarth
Cinema

We live on the property in the main house. We are working professionals and are friendly and social. We are looking for friendly, reliable, and like-minded tenants to occupy our lovely, bright townhouse, make the most of the location, and enjoy the area for what it offers.

Currently have a late 20s quiet and reserved female living in the other room. Works in IT..

Please message me if you have any questions, want any more information, or book a viewing.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Tahlia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Lamp

About the flatmates

Flatmate currently living in townhouse-
Late 20s female works in web design. Friendly, approachable and respectful.

Owners living on-site in separate house-
Two working professionals- one teacher and one business owner working from home. We live in the main house- not the townhouse. We enjoy the vibrancy of the inner north our two Golden Retrievers keep us busy! They also ask for a pat on occasion.

Loading...