Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Northcote, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Hunter

About the property

🏠PRIME LOCATION - LARGE ROOM - NORTHCOTE 🏠

Join our 4 bedroom home at the top of Northcote and edge of Thornbury.
🚊 A stones throw away from the 11 tram and a 10 minute walk to the 86 tram line. 🚂 slightly bigger throw (5 minute walk) to Croxton station

📆Available now! We’re hoping to stay in this great spot for another year ✨

We pride ourselves in keeping a tidy, cozy and low waste space ♻️. While it’s not quite a party household we do enjoy having friends over for drinks (Hunter is our in-house cocktail bartender🍸) or movie marathon 🍿. We are all pretty busy people that value a safe space to unwind. We enjoy doing things as a house so you would not just be getting a place to live but an extended family/support system as well 👨‍👨‍👧‍👦

The House
🛋Large living room
🪑Sitting room and office
🍳Huge kitchen and dining room
🪴Courtyard with outdoor seating
🪵Fire pit
🔥2 gas heaters in the communal spaces.
🛀Bathroom with double basin
🚽Two toilets
🛌Fully furnished house
🧺Washer & dryer

📍House Location
- Less than a minute walk from the 11 tram line
- 5 minute walk to the Croxton train station
- Neighbouring a Cafe, bottlo, Italian restaurant and Thai restaurant
- Brand new IGA across the road
- 15 minute walk to northcote plaza
- 10 minute walk to highstreet.
- 10 minute tram to Fitzroy
- 25 minute tram to the city

🛏Bedroom for rent
A large open space 4x4.2. With plenty of natural light 🌞 from windows lining the room. This is a unique room as it was the old shopfront, so we reduced the rent for this room by dividing it (with a row of large wardrobes, as pictured) into a communal dressing room / storage space and the advertised bedroom.
✨We respect each others privacy and only use the dressing room when appropriate.✨

💰💰
The rent for the advertised bedroom is $276.75/week + utilities however if you are interested in renting the whole space it would be $406.1/week+ utilities

We are more than happy to rent out the whole space (price would be adjusted)

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Hunter to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$276 weekly rent$1104 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

King bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

👨‍👩‍👧‍👦🏡
Meet your housemates, Hunter, Oli & Regen

Hunter (she/they) - resident bartender & neat freak

23 years old working full time tackling the food waste crisis and likes to keep busy - so in and out of the house quite a bit. Loves a bit of trashy tv 📺 enjoys time hanging out as a house and lazy alone time. Will always make too much food 🥪and offer to feed you, and can typically be found at the skatepark 🛼

Regen (he/him) - resident handyman

24 years old and working full time as a field technician 🚜. From South Africa so always keen to explore Melbourne/ Aus. Always up to hang out and values alone time. Enjoys going mountain biking 🚵‍♀️ and doing little welding projects at home. Likes going out to gigs some nights or spending time at home, watching a movie and drinking a few beers (cruisers). Big into techno.

Oli (he/him) - resident creative

21 years old and works basically full time from home. An artist and loves putting work up around the house 🖼. Looks forward to a pub beer at the end of the week and tries get out of the house after working at home all day. Always down to go see a movie or smash out a series at home. Always down to have friends over to play games 🎲 or just hangout.

Loading...