Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Northcote, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Hayden

About the property

Our lovely Lara has decided to move on from share house life and has gotten her own apartment, so we are looking for someone amazing to replace her. The room is absolutely huge - 5 x 6.8 metres with your own ensuite with a bathtub, shower, and dual sinks, and two built in wardrobes! So if you work from home or just enjoy the social aspects of share house living but want plenty of your own space it would be the perfect room.

We are located on the border of Brunswick and Northcote so we are minutes from the 96, 11 and 86 trams and Northcote Station. Close to CERES, High St and Lygon St and a 25 min ride to the CBD.

Legend has it the house was built as an architect-designed luxury family home. This means it works surprisingly well as a sharehouse. The house is huge with many common areas (living space with study nook, kitchen, patio, rooftop terrace with CBD views) which means there is ample space to relax and socialise. While large and well-spaced bedrooms mean you can always get some chill time to yourself.

Other things worth mentioning are the three-car garage and the fact that there are three bathrooms and a powder room - we could all sit on the loo at once if we so wished!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Hayden to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Milly is half way through her Master of Architecture. When she’s not deep in the digital trenches she likes to scour Melbourne for the perfect loaf of bread, explore markets near and far and lay like a lizard on the beach.

Hayden has newly moved to Melbourne and is trying to eat as many foods as possible. He enjoys social sports and getting out on his bike. When he isn't doing that he is working and studying part time to become a teacher.

Holly works as a business administrator for an education company. She spends most of her time reading, cooking, and going out for hikes on the weekend. She is passionate about perfecting coffees on her espresso machine, so expect morning coffees with perfect latte art!

We are looking for someone who is friendly, considerate and genuinely happy to do their bit to keep the house running as smoothly as it currently does. This includes being reliable with bills and rent and keeping communal spaces clean and tidy. We have been lucky to enjoy friendships within the house and would like this to continue with whoever moves in, but we're also respectful of the need for space and privacy.

The house would be perfect for you if you're easy-going, enjoy sharing the occasional meal, drink, or movie night. Ideally you’d want a house that is more of a home than a party house. No pets (love them but landlord will not allow) and LGBTQIA+-friendly.

Loading...