Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Clifton Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. some bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Danny

About the property

Our house is pretty awesome, departing housemate is a tragic loss due to his new job and undesirable 1hr commute.

Huge living room, enough sofa space for three people to lay down, aging but functional tv and a decent record player.

Kitchen is small but functional and rarely are we out of space. Laundry and toilet downstairs along with a small office/guest room.

Garden is mostly covered but we have some plants, herbs and veggies, pretty good spot to sink some beers and bbq.

Garage is currently setup as a workshop and storage area, space for storage and keeping your bike locked up.

The room is the smallest of the three and priced accordingly, has buil in wardrobe and enough room for a double bed and dresser etc. Small window facing south and a ceiling fan. Shared bathroom with 1 other house mate. Shower and seperate spa bath! That we’ve barely ever used.

Our neighbors on both sides are pretty awesome and generally speaking the whole street is full of friendly people.

Message Danny to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$208 weekly rent$832 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Myself and Andrew are on the hunt for a new housemate.

Me: 34 years old one careful owner, little grey on top but reliable, I work in hospitality looking after a few kitchens around town which keeps me pretty busy and when I’m not doing that I enjoy cooking, building furniture, making rum, gigs and bars.

Andrew: 1/4 century(ish) old, pretty laid back, graphic designer and screen printer when he's not doing that, he's still designing and creating strange and wonderful things and watching footy, cricket, listening to music or frequenting exhibitions. Oh loves a beer.

Wednesday: The 6.5 year old hand-me-down cat, she’s a little bit fussy and can be a bitch but most of the time she just likes chilling in the sun or eating grass. She is a little allergic to something we can’t figure out but other than that she’s just her.

You: Got your shit at least 50% together, wants to be part of a home but has their own life going on. Easy to get on with, open minded and honest. Decent record collection a huge plus as is awful taste in movies. We’re very laid back people who get along with most people but especially with each other.