Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Northcote, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sam

About the property

BIG SUNNY ROOM IN NORTHCOTE 70s RETRO-DREAM SHAREHOUSE

Hey team - advertising again as the new housemate we had lined up fell through, we’re looking for an awesome human to join our three bedroom sharehouse right in the heart of Northcote. The house is spacious and delicious and in the perfect location, close to all the transport you would need, with bustling Northcote, Westgarth and North Fitzroy just up/down the roads and the Merri river a short walk away! You’d be living with us: Delta and Sam (a couple) and Charles - we love good chats and tasty meals. We're looking for friendly people who are interested in being part of a household, up for having a chat and doing stuff together e.g. house dinners, kayaking, movie nights etc.

The room is available now, and we're open to cats :) Dog owners, unfortunately it's just not a good house for dogs with the concrete backyard and layout :(

THE ROOM - ($742 PCM):
The room is a spacious 4m x 3.8m and has a side facing window for lots of natural light, built-in wardrobes and carpet, and beautiful wood panelling on the feature wall and ceiling. This room is all log cabin meets surf coast beach house vibes in the best way. It's big with plenty of space for a queen bed, side table, desk and more.

Bond for the room is $811

THE HOUSE:
A sunny kitchen with heaps of bench space, a big lounge room, a dining room, bathroom with separate toilet and..... HEATING throughout! No more bone-cold Melbourne winters... We also have air conditioning in the lounge room for the really crazy summer days. The backyard gets plenty of use - we’ve got lots of veggie boxes - table and chairs for outdoor meals and plenty of space for exercise or badminton.

Location is superb. Close to Merri train station (5 mins walk) and short walks to the 11 (4 mins) and 86 (8 mins) trams and the Merri creek bike path. High St is just up the hill and is bursting with great restaurants, bars and live music venues and you've easy access to Fitzroy, Collingwood, Brunswick and the city as well. Supermarkets abound and the parking on the streets is unlimited.

ABOUT US:
Sam - 31 (He/him): friendly, sociable and lover of stories. I’m studying Theatre and Arts Education before studying to be a drama teacher next year and I work as a film-maker and in a camping store a couple days a week. I love sharing meals, swimming in the ocean, getting outdoors and collecting patterned shirts. I’m also a musician and play in some bands around town and finally started taking some dance classes this year.

Delta - 24 (She/her): candid, cheeky, easy to make laugh. I recently returned to full-time study with plans to go into teaching and I work as a dance teacher and in skincare. I am passionate about movement and trauma-informed practices in creative dance and yoga, education, swimming in the river and creating delicious food. Loves to relax and hang out with the neighbourhood cats.

Charles - (28, He/him) I study Agriculture at Melbourne and usually work a warehouse job through the holidays and that’s pretty much it haha! I’m pretty into my music so I may ask if I can play some tunes from time to time but am pretty quiet these days and am a bit of a nerd so spend a bit of my time playing games. For hobbies I play some guitar + some keyboard and pre covid would usually be at jiu jitsu. Looking forward to meeting you! 😊

ABOUT YOU:
Looking for housemates who want to have a relationship rather than just feeling like you’re in some kind of hotel, communicating with each other, happy to jump on a cleaning roster and share some household basics etc. We value respect, communication and making the house a safe space. We’re also interested in sustainability and try to reduce our waste where possible.

This is an inclusive house and we encourage people of all identifications to apply.

** Send us a message with some info about yourselves and answers to these questions :) **

What do you want out of a house?
What's a fun fact that you pull out at parties?
How good is curry?

Message Sam to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$172 weekly rent$688 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

^^ SEE MAIN BIO ^^

Loading...