Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Charles Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$300/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate

Contact Aisha

About the property

Absolute best location in Northcote / Westgarth. Light filled 3 bedroom period style brick home to share with myself and my small rescue dog. PLEASE NOTE you'll be sharing with 2 others temporarily for the next 4 months. During this time rent will be split 3 ways so is only $217 each. After that time you'll just be living with me again and rent will be $300 per week (I pay $350 per week), but you'll have full use of the 3rd bedroom which is usually used as a shared study. Its a great room big enough to do yoga, exercise, meditation, art or work / study.

The house has polished floorboards throughout. Pale creme walls. Ducted gas heating. Older style but clean kitchen. 1 smaller but clean bathroom and laundry. Unrestricted on street parking is always available. Large backyard. Available bedroom is large size 3.6 meters x 4 meters. Will fit a king size bed, desk or couch, clothing racks and chest of drawers. Fireplace (decorative only), white wooden venetian blinds. Light and bright room.

3 minute walk to Merri station at the end of the street. 2 minute walk to High St, 86 tram to city and Fitzroy, Terra Madre health food store, cafe's, bars and the Palace cinema. The street is basically a dead end and is super quite and peaceful. Definitely not a party house. If you're looking for a calm, mature, quiet sanctuary space to call home then this is the place for you. Bills split evenly between 2 people - NBN Unlimited Internet ($30 each per month) plus electricity, water and gas. Bond is $1083.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Message Aisha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

ABOUT ME
I’m a vegan, 41 year old female, working full-time in the CBD (work from home on Wednesdays) in climate change policy. I am also finishing my Masters degree in Environmental Management part-time. I have a background in fine art too. On weekends i'm usually studying all day and thus prefer a quieter home. I try to maintain a strong sense of self-awareness and value compassion, kindness, respect and open communication. I am a clean and tidy person and appreciate an aesthetically pleasing, organized home. I'm very independent and enjoy being alone, but love sharing quality time with my housemates, dinner, beers and Nordic noir crime series. Have lots of experience in share houses....was living on top of a mountain with 13 people in Malibu, California and survived quite well, but keen to live with just one other person nowadays.

Vida who is staying with me temporary is my best friend's 19 year old daughter. She’s just arrived in Australia from Portland, Oregon in the USA on a working holiday visa and will be working in hospitality. Vida is a very mature, respectful and considerate, chill, 19 year old vegan. She's a quick witted animal lover, jazz singer and does killer slam poetry!

ABOUT YOU
You are vegan or vegetarian (or mostly veggie and happy to keep the home plant-based). Prefer a female, around 30+ years old, mature person looking for a longer-term eco-conscious home not just a share house. You are ok with joining the lease (resigning lease for 6-12 months), will need to submit an application to the real estate agent. Hoping to find a likeminded housemate with aligned values of compassion and kindness. You LOVE ANIMALS and are extremely mindful and responsible with them. You are independent and respect each others space but keen to connect and do some fun housemate stuff and are a great open communicator. Love a good sense of humor so bonus points if you’re funny in a daggy kinda way! You value a clean home and take the initiative to keep it relatively organized. The home is furnished with everything you'll need, except your bedroom, but you’re also welcome to deck out the study / 3rd bedroom with your own desk etc when the space is free again. Plants plants plants galore always welcome! Please reply with some information about yourself, what your weekly routine looks like.

Loading...