Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Charles Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Renee

About the property

Come join our little Northroy home!

We have a medium sized, unfurnished room (old housemates pup for scale) available mid March

The house is a really cozy 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom Victorian terrace home which is between High Street and St Georges Road in Northcote / Fitzroy North. Merri train station and the 11 tram are less than a 3 minute walk away, the 86 tram on High St is barely a 10 min walk away, where there is restaurants, bars, Terra Madre and Westgarth Cinema . Fitzroy is only a 10 min tram / bike ride and Edinburgh Gardens and Piedimontes are 5 mins down the road.

House photos are from when we first moved in - they'll be updated soon! Including out Christmas-light-lit backyard.

The numbers:
- For a couple, rent is $1250 pcm split evenly between the 2 couples.
- Bills generally add up to $50-70 per month
- Bond is $1500

Message Renee to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

If the location hasn't already sold you, You'll be living with Renee and Henry. We're both in our early 20's and work as fundraisers for World Vision and the Wilderness Society - so if you like a good chat about politics, we're your people.

We keep quite busy during the week (especially Reneé the workaholic) but are more than happy to hang out and share a meal after work, and head out to have a beer at a gig on the weekends.

We're keen to meet another couple with a similar lifestyle, who are social and enjoy a shared dinner, and are keen on boardgame/ cards nights.

We want our household to be eco-friendly, LGBT+ friendly, and organised where possible.