Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Gordon Grove, Northcote, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Angus

About the property


A wonderful 2 bedroom house in a brilliant corner of Northcote. It features a large dining/kitchen area, with plenty of cupboard space and dishwasher, cosy lounge room with electric heating, TV and stereo, and a neat and tidy backyard. The house has wooden floors throughout, and is tiled in the bathroom and kitchen. The bathroom is large, equipped with a washing machine, and has a large bench area/storage as well as an enormous shower head with great water pressure (so good!). The house is fully furnished, and the room comes with a column heater for winter and standing fan for summer. The yard also includes a lemon tree :)

The location is superb, and is a goldmine for public transport options. The number 11 tram is virtually on our doorstep which takes you to Brunswick Street (Fitzroy) in 10-15 minutes and the city in half an hour. The 86 tram is a 7 minute walk up to High St. Merri station and Merri creek are also a short walk away! And if you have a bike, there's the St Georges Road bike path that takes you straight into the city via Brunswick or Napier Streets, and also connects to the Merri Creek trail. And it goes without saying, but the house is nice and close to plenty of bars, cafes, supermarkets etc.


This cosy, attractive room is unfurnished, located in the middle of the house, and is 3.2 x 2.9m. It features wooden floorboards, a fireplace and two built-in ceiling-high wardrobes (heaps of space). There is no outdoors window, though there is a blinded window opening into an alcove with a skylight.


- Rent for a single is $310 p/w and paid monthly ($1,347 per month). Couples pay a larger split of the rent to account for using more common space and utilities (60/40, negotiable).

- Bond is $1,200

- Bills (internet, electricity, water and gas) are divided evenly between housemates

Message Angus to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$310 weekly rent$1240 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi I'm Angus, I grew up in Melbourne and have always lived Northside. I work full-time in an office in the city from 12-8pm weekdays. I'm just finishing up a bachelor's degree this year, with a view to save up some money and go traveling in the not too distant future. I never drink or do drugs, though I'm not controlling about other's behaviour. I'm very active with exercise and in various community activities, but I am an introvert so I'm looking for housemates who similarly don't mind if I don't always want to talk about the weather, preferring quiet times studying, reading or watching TV. I also enjoy playing, writing and recording music and other creative pursuits. I'd ideally like to live with responsible, mature and respectful people. I'm an endlessly optimistic and positive person and can adjust easily to new situations. I'm quite flexible with what my new living situation will look like, since it will be a chapter in my life that hasn't been written yet. Looking forward to meeting you!