Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Howitt Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$290/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Katherine

About the property

With open fires and central heating, it’s perfect for warm winter soirees.
Nestled within a tree lined street close to Fairfield Station, it's a neighbourly area overrun with guerilla planting and dog walkers. By summer the house stays cool and opens out to a tree sheltered courtyard for a bbq.

Available
- July 27th or Now Negotiable
- Open to Singles / Couples
- Pets Possible
- 6 or 12 Month

The house is furnished (I work in interiors, so consider me a born zhoosher) but there is room should you wish to set up a home workspace or bring furniture. If you have art, the walls need you! If you’re a plant collector, join the jungle.

I take pride in creating spaces that are enjoyable, comfy (and forgiving of a wine spill or two!) More than happy to rearrange to make it feel right for everyone.

Features
- Ducted Heating
- New Siemens Washer & Dryer
- Shed / Storage
- 2 Living Areas
- Working Open Fireplaces!
- TV
- Internet / Netflix

The Room for rent is a spacious 4 x 4 master bedroom with 2 tall robes featuring an ornate fireplace.
- 4m x 4m Spacious Master Bedroom / Unfurnished
- Built in Robes with inner drawers and shelves
- High Ceilings
- Large Windows
- Ornate Fireplace
*Curtain rail in need of fixing. Will be done shortly.

Details
$290 Per Week
+ Bond
Bills / Internet etc in Addition
6 Months min
Lease Sign Required
Available 27th July or Earlier

Message Katherine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 27 July 2019
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Kat. 34. Work in sustainability and interior design sector. Early riser. Non-smoker. Healthy sort. Prone to the occasional crafternoon, house zhooshing or garden bee. I like to go bouldering on the weekend, dine and wine during the week. I have lived here for a year are really love the house! I hope you do too!

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Thompson Cafe food Store4 min walk
Fairfield Park Boathouse & Tea Gardens5 min walk
Bean Counter Cafe6 min walk
Fifteen Pounds Cafe6 min walk
Flour + Salt7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Friendly Mart / Fish & Chips8 min walk
Cardamones Food & Wine12 min walk
Flower of Sorrento24 min walk
Terra Madre26 min walk