Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Oak Park, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dave

About the property

ROOM 1 I live in a reasonably quiet suburb with good neighbours. Have a private room available for a single person which comes with a single bed, drawers, and a clothes rack (no wardrobe or air con). Share the use of the bathroom, share a small fridge with my son, the use of all appliances and utensils, and WiFi is available. Bus stop is just three houses down, approx. 15min walk to train station and 25min train trip to Flinders station. Glenroy is about 15min walk away and 10min drive to airport. The only rules are no smoking inside and no parties. Sorry no dogs only cats.
ROOM 2
A double sofa bed is available if needed (double bed in photo not included), queen size will fit.
The property is on a corner, it's not a flash apartment, but it's comfy. We have great neighbors and the area is reasonably quiet. It's only a 10 minute drive to the airport, and a 20 minute train ride to the city. The bus stop is just down from us and we're between Glenroy and Oak Park train station. Coles is in Glenroy which is a ten minute walk.
Sorry the room doesn't have air con but has built in wardrobes. You get to use your own bathroom, and you get the use of all appliances, utensils, WIFI is available. Don't mind smokers but outside only please, and even though I like animals, the landlord doesn't allow dogs only cats.

About the flatmates
Hi there, firstly I must admit I'm a Kiwi. Yes I know, not another one. I consider myself easy going who likes a good laugh. I enjoy movies, listen to most types of music, and sitting outside on the porch on a fine day having a cold beer. I know it sounds totally boring, but I love doing jigsaw puzzles. I also enjoy a game of cards. My son is rather quiet and keeps to himself and is planning on moving out soon.
Been living here in Melbourne for 9 years now with my 19 year old son.. Came over in 2012 with my wife, but sadly lost her to that bloody Cancer in 2016.

Dave
Online Today
Response rate: N/A

Social media verifications

Property accepting of

Smokers
Pets
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Dave to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Single bed
Drawers
Door lock

About the flatmates

Originally from NZ, I'm a widowed dad living here with my 19 year old son for the last 8 years. I'm easy going who enjoys a good laugh and having a social drink every now and then. When the weather is good, I like to sit outside on the porch enjoying the sun and a cold one in hand. My son usually keeps to himself in his room when not at work.

Loading...