Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Oak Park, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jason

About the property

Hey there! We're looking for someone to join us in our beautiful three-bedroom, three-bathroom townhouse.

YOUR ROOM:
Your spacious bedroom, 3.2m x 3.4m, is on the second level, with a two-door mirror built-in wardrobe, split system, large window and gets the golden afternoon light. The room will easily fit a queen/king bed and desk or dresser.

HOUSE:
The house is modern, with double glazed windows, split systems, dishwasher, ducted vacuum, timber floors, carpeted bedrooms; the shared spaces include a kitchen/dining room, living room, separate laundry, main bathroom (shower, toilet and bathtub), downstairs powder room, and a private low-maintenance backyard.
In addition to your room, there is storage in the laundry, linen cupboard, under the stairs and in the garage. Your room is unfurnished but the rest of the house is fully furnished. There’s also on-street parking available.

LOCATION:
The location has supermarkets, transport, and restaurants/cafés nearby. Moonee Ponds Creek Trail, multiple parks/reserves, Coles, McDonalds are all within easy walking distance. Oak Park train station is a 5-minute walk.

If you are looking for a place where your housemates become your friends, we’ll be a great fit. 

Rent is $230 per week and the bond is $920. Bills are split evenly.

About you:
Looking for someone of a similar age who works full time, sociable, easy-going, respectful and house-proud/happy to maintain a clean home.

If you’re interested, please DM me with a little bio about yourself and we can organise a time for a viewing! :)

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Jason to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hi there potential housemate!

I'm Jason, a 27-year-old working full-time as a Civil Engineer in the CBD (and WFH 2-3 days per week). I'm originally from a farm in rural Victoria but have been living in Melbourne for the past 3.5 years. I'm really easy going and I enjoy cooking, exercising and spending time with friends and family on the weekends.

You'll also be living with Sal (30), a Geologist working full-time in the CBD. He is social, tidy, enjoys reading books, learning Spanish and is an avid baker. You'll get to try the baklavas he bakes.

We're looking for housemate of a similar age who is ideally working full time, and is friendly and clean! If this sounds like you, send me a message to arrange an inspection.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Loading...