Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Oakleigh, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Divina

About the property

Hi Guys! We have a room available in a beautiful Californian bungalow style home and really well maintained. It's super cosy and homely, renovated kitchen and bathroom

About the place/room:
- Amazing location! A stones throw from Oakleigh's main strip and the station and supermarket
- A quick 5min drive to Chadstone shopping centre or a short ride via PT (bust stop right out front!)
- The freeway is also accessible within 5 mins so location is pretty great.
-The room up for grabs is pretty huge and has an amazing ornamental fireplace. It's well lit and overlooks the backyard.
- It will fit a large bed and desk if need be. The room will come unfurnished.
- Extra points if you have any furniture to contribute to the household
- The house has gas ducted heating and a cooling unit too.
- There is a large study/home office so working from home is definitely an option.
- Plenty of off street parking
- The backyard is secure and garden maintenance is included in the rent.
- We have NBN internet with wifi and unlimited download (plan costs shared equally)
- All bills and general expenses shared equally (water, gas, electricity etc.)
- Bond is $812, move in flexible but available from June.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Divina to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$203 weekly rent$812 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with 2 great girls Kirsty and Alex in their mid 20s. Everybody is pretty busy and does their own thing but it's a pretty social household, always keen for a laugh or drink.

Kirsty works in interior design, she's always down for a chat over some MAFS and has a pretty wicked sense of humour.

Alex work for woolies HQ and loves plants, she really friendly and up for a chat.

Everybody is pretty social but respectful of each others space and downtime.

About you: Easy going, respectful of other peoples space/property and social. Clean and tidy is a must, ideally also mid 20s but happy to be flexible. You are looking for a home, something longer term and have a stable job.

If this has caught your interest, I’d love to hear from you.

Thanks for reading and good luck in your search :)

Loading...