Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Oakleigh East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Patrick

About the property

A beautiful big house, with hardwood floors and large backyard with a lemon, orange and apple tree, two aviaries (unused) and a chicken coop featuring two beautiful chickens. Bathroom with claw-foot tub, a beautiful kitchen with giant oven, gas range and a lovely fireplace. The house is bright, it is a bit old but is well-maintained. Close to the 800/802/804/862/693/742 buses, short stroll to two lovely cafes and walking/bus distance to Monash University. Driveway available for car if needed.

Landlord is very kind, real estate agent has improved responding to maintenance requests generally and we’ve been very happy here. Current housemate is moving out to his own place with his partner which is very exciting. Although we’re sad to see him go we’re excited to meet you and welcome you to our home.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Patrick to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 3 July 2022
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello everyone! I'm Patrick (he/him). 30, Science student, musician and overall eccentric who loves to cook, enjoys a good Netflix binge, avid reader and lover of colourful clothes. I like going out to cafes, talking about weird facts, doing Simpsons references/voices but do also like my private time.

Hi I'm Alicia (they/them). I'm 25, and I'm studying a Bachelor of Education at Monash. When I'm not at uni, I'm working in after school care or playing roller derby/roller skating. I also have a very fluffy orange cat named Kumara who loves attention and food.

Loading...