Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Oakleigh East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Cait

About the property

The room has heaps of natural light and gets lovely afternoon sun, and looks out onto gum trees. A unique feature is a door that opens directly onto the back deck, which is great when you need to cool down your room at the end of a hot day when a cool change comes through! It's got a great layout, with enough room for a double bed, desk, chest of drawers and plants. It includes a built-in cupboard and room for hanging space.

The whole house is furnished except for your room, including a fully furnished kitchen and a washing machine.

The house has plenty of space, with a huge kitchen and lounge room. It has a decent sized front yard as well as a small backyard with a lovely undercover deck. The bathroom has both a shower and bath.

Other features include:
- Cute and spacious undercover back deck, with direct access from your room
- Excellent ducted heating throughout the house
- Air conditioner in the lounge room
- An outside clothes line
- On-street parking

The house is less than a 5 minute walk to the nearest bus stop which takes you directly to Oakleigh station or Chadstone Shopping Centre, or a 10 minute drive to Chadstone. There's a small group of shops conveniently located at the end of our street, and we're close to lots of nice parks including the beautiful Huntingdale Wetlands.

Rent: $565 per calendar month
Internet: $21.66 per month (unlimited)
Bills are fairly cheap and are split equally

Message Cait to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$142 weekly rent$568 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Balcony

About the flatmates

I'm moving out of this place because of a new job and wanting to be closer to a train station, but I've been here for almost 3 years (not to mention through the whole pandemic and 6 lockdowns) and it's been great!

You'll be living with two sisters:
- Sonal, 25, she/her. A dietician and nutritionist working part-time in retail.
- Vaishali, 23, she/her. A commerce graduate juggling a marketing role at a not-for-profit organisation and a hospo job.

They're both very friendly and up for a good chat, but also fully respect personal space. We each live pretty independently, so we cook for ourselves but do share baked (or bought) goods from time to time.

This is a pretty chill and quiet house, and would suit a woman in her early-mid twenties who's either a student or young professional, looking for somewhere to recharge after a busy day.

We're also looking for someone who is fully vaccinated and a non-smoker.

Please note we've been on a month-to-month lease for a while now, and you'll need to be comfortable going on the lease.

Loading...