Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Oakleigh East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Martina

About the property

Cozy, freshly painted and sunny downstairs room available by the end of November too! Big built-in wardrobe. It shares the bathroom with 1 other person.

Heating and air con vents included (of course?!)
We have a cleaning roster for shared spaces chores.
We're looking for people who understand respectful sharehouse living and enjoy a beer or two together sometimes.
Ideally someone that wants a mid/long-term accomodation and willing to take on the lease part of the leaving person.

Spacious 2 stories house in a great location: 5 min bike ride to Monash Clayton campus, 10 min drive to Huntingdale/Mount Waverley/Oakleigh /Clayton station.
Bus stops in a 5/10 min walking radius.

Roomy backyard with BBQ and grassy front lawn.
No smoking allowed inside the house but the front porch seats and backyard are a nice retreat.

Parking spots available on the driveway and on the (very quiet) street.

Roughly 100$ monthly for all the bills (including NBN)
Pets taken in consideration depending on some factors :)

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$98 weekly rent$392 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Martina - Freelance 3D designer and RMIT lecturer- steadily working from home. Plants fan (and killer), recreational inline skater, got recently addicted to crochet.
Lorenzo - PhD in organic chemistry at Monash, all grain beer brewer.
Sean - serial craft enthusiast, lover of video games and animated tv shows. Works selling windows to support a skincare habit.
Rahul - Chemistry PhD student at Monash with a photography hobby.

Despite being a big sharehouse, we're definitely on the relaxed side of life since we all work full time and we're creatures of habit following our routine.
Easy going people in their mid-late 20s that like hanging out in common spaces for meals, banter, coffees and chats or watching a movie together. A fun and social place but not a party house.
Independent and respectful for everyone's private space and moments.
Big fans of live music, always down for a beer (or two) and for doing fun things together sometimes.
Also trying to keep our veggie patch alive.

We're looking for responsible, open minded and laid back candidates around our age which would like to become part of our home rather than just living in the same house!

Loading...