Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Oakleigh South, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Briody

About the property

Hi, we have just had an unfurnished room become available in Oakleigh South. It is a 1-minute walk away from the 704 bus (which goes to Huntingdale and Oakleigh stations), and a 10-minute walk from Huntingdale station and the 601 bus to Monash uni.

You would be living with four other people: Ashleigh are both working full time and Hamish and myself who are both studying full time. I love cooking for people and have industrial quantities of tea that I like to share during chats.

There are two toilets and you would be sharing a bathroom with two other girls. There is plenty of on-street parking available if you need it. The room has a built-in robe and comfortably fits a queen-sized bed. We can't have any pets sorry.
Rent is $750 per calendar month. Bond is $825. The room will be available as early as next week and we are looking to fill it before the 13th of November.
We are ideally looking for someone early to mid 20’s because that is the current vibe of the house. We really like having a social, friendly environment. A good fit would be someone who enjoys the occasional house drinks/dinner night, likes a chat in the kitchen while cooking, cleans up after herself, and is willing to do weekly rostered cleaning. If you like gardening that’s an added bonus.
Please PM me for more information or to arrange an inspection :)

Property accepting of

Students

Message Briody to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

All uni students who generally keep to ourselves! Location is great right near Monash uni & huntingdale station. Everyone is super chill but studying full time so mostly away or in rooms studying!

Loading...