Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Parkville, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Joules

About the property

2 Private bedrooms available in sociable sharehouse in Parkville all bills included

Hi there!πŸ‘‹πŸΌ
Our cosy lovely house is looking for 2 new cool members to join us at our sociable place on Gatehouse Street, as one of our ex flatmates came back to Europe and the other one moved to start farming work. Our place is literally in between two parks, hence the name of the suburb: Parkville. You can reach the CBD in just 10 min by tram/bike.

Parkville is a nice and quiet area and is next to Melbourne Uni. The house is in front of the Children's hospital with a food court available if you don't want to go too far. Parkville is also very close to really cool and nice areas like Carlton, Fitzroy, Brunswick, and the CBD! Actually, it’s a very nice location.

Here some details of our house:

The house is a two-floor Victorian terrace house Victorian built in brick so it's pretty cool for summer. The ground floor has two bedrooms on a long corridor going through a living/dining room area to the kitchen which opens out onto a backyard which opens out onto a park. The second floor has three bedrooms and one bathroom. Also, we have room for a car or 2 to be parked out the back. On-street parking can be arranged as well, however, if you are a cyclist it would be better πŸ™‚ In the big backyard, you can chill with your friends around a bonfire or the outdoor gas heater we have, do BBQs (we have a big bbq too), or use it for house parties πŸ˜‰

ROOM1 (first 6 pics) Located on the ground floor, it's the second biggest in the house. It comes with a big window that allows natural daylight.

(Taken, not available) ROOM2 (pics 7-10) Also located on the ground floor it's a big one too. It's a comfy room that also gets good natural daylight, and it comes with beautiful French doors (as a private entry to our backyard)

The rent price for the rooms is $231 a week each. Both rooms come furnished, and all bills are included in the rent price (Unlimited internet NBN, electricity, water, and gas) and the bond is $750.

Minimum stay of 2 months/flexible. Students and travelers are always welcome πŸ™‚

✨We're looking for students/young professionals who are sociable and clean. The ones that can party on the weekends but also keep it chill during the week. Preferably ppl in their early to late twenties πŸ™‚

See the pics and feel free to come for inspections and check up the house and rooms, and choose your favorite. Inspections are happening now!

Pm me for more details and to arrange inspections.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Joules to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$231 weekly rent$693 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

So the house crew:

We are only 2 ppl at home atm but we are looking for 3 more to join us, so you will be sharing this lovely house with us plus the 2 lucky ones who take one of these rooms and another one that I'm advertising separately:

πŸ‘¨πŸΌβ€βš•οΈπŸŽ‰Originally from NSW, this chill dude is studying biomedical sciences at Uni Melb and it's his first time in Melbs! He's the kinda buddy who is able to study hard and find the time to party hard haha

πŸ‘¨πŸ½β€πŸ’»πŸ„πŸ½β€β™‚οΈAnd myself, imported from South America, I'm finishing my last year of Bachelors in IT, I like to organize events, go to gym, surfing, music, and recently drawing (an old hobby I'm taking back).

About us:

The house has always had a very nice international atmosphere with girls and boys from different parts of the globe with a mix of international students, young professionals, and travelers sometimes. So you will love to live here if you like to meet ppl from different countries, make plans, and enjoy the vibrant and fun atmosphere of this great city!

We like to socialize so we invite our friends at home for drinks, meals, BBQs, and some house parties when we are not in exams period of course haha. Besides, I'm an event organizer and member of different travelers' groups in Melbs, so if you want, you will meet a lot of international ppl through the events I organize/attend.

We like to have a chill atmosphere at home to study and socialize at the same time. Besides, we're sensible and respectful of other's private space.

Also, we enjoy living in a clean space. That's why we all contribute to the cleaning following a cleaning roster

We hope to see you soon!πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Loading...