Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Parkville, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tom

About the property

Parkville House looking for another lad to join us. $710pm plus bills, ($30 pm for internet, electricity is usually between $30-45 pm and gas quarterly), unfurnished small room with enough space for a Queen bed, desk etc with built-in wardrobes with mirror surfaces, car spot, NBN, inner city location, available around January 1st (bit of flexibility), close to tram stops and walking distance to the CBD.

Bond is super cheap $375 but there is a $220 lease transfer fee split between incoming and outgoing tenants because landlords are greedy 😕

Looking for a long-term tenant (you will have to sign the lease), reliable with bills and tidy. You’ll be living with Tom; 28 gay, full-time student + community manager, and Carl; 21 straight, full-time ANZ worker.

A very relaxed household; we watch shitty Netflix together and go for beers on most occasions. No smoking, no pets and no couples unfortunately. If interested, please send a message with a little about yourself, age, your employment and how long you would be looking to stay. We expect a lot of attention for this room so we will only be replying to applicants we think would suit the space.

Both of us are fully vaxxed and respect the Covid guidelines and would expect the same from a new housemate.

While we are a tidy bunch but if a plate being left in the sink overnight would cause an emotional response then this may not be the house for you.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Tom to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$165 weekly rent$330 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Men only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

See property info above.

Loading...