Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Parkville, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Matt

About the property

Ever wanted to live in a MASSIVE house with more couch space than housemates?? Look no further!
Come and join our beautiful Strickland sanctuary tucked away in the cosy heart of Parkville. 5 minutes walk to Royal park, 10 mins to the shops and 15 mins to Sydney road - perfect for anyone that wants to be close to Brunswick but still wants that suburban feel

Honestly, this house has been awesome through the long tough lockdowns over the past couple of years. But I’m off for a new adventure to the NT and so my time has come to bid these awesome folks goodbye.

THE HOUSE!
LIVING ROOM - enough couch space to seat all housemates and more very comfortably. We enjoy watching films together and usually congregate here during or after dinner to wind down for the evening. TV has chromecast and we have most streaming networks between us.
KITCHEN/DINING AREA - fully equipped open plan kitchen with plenty of bench space, 2 fridges and pretty much every gadget you can think of including a full coffee making station, slow cooker, food processor, toastie maker and much, much more. It really is a foodies paradise!
BATHROOM/TOILETS - we have 2 toilets and 1 bathroom that you’ll be sharing with the boys (Liv has an ensuite). Large bath for winding down after those long days and separate shower cubicle for your morning wash
GARDEN - Huge sunlit garden with a patio/grass area. We have a great BBQ, a fire pit and a smoker which we use regularly over the weekends to keep us entertained and a home workout bench/weights/squat rack. Also has a hammock and a great space for hanging washing on a deck around the side.
LAUNDRY - fully equipped laundry with washing machine, dryer, sink and tonnes of storage space.
THE ROOM It is a large room with built-in robes. It easily fits a queen bed, a desk, a bookshelf and still leaves you with plenty of extra floor space. It has AC & heating vents in the ceiling and really nice afternoon sun.
PARKING AND BILLS - huge driveway big enough for 2 cars and free on-street parking, there’s never a shortage of spaces! Bills split evenly every month and come to roughly $50 each.
This house is perfect for a working professional or student looking for a place to call home. Everyone enjoys their own space (of which we have plenty) but also love coming together to cook, eat and play board games (current favourites are Exploding Kittens, Codenames and Throw, throw Burrito) - strap in, it gets pretty heated!
If you’re interested please hit me up and I’ll put you in touch with the house!

Available from 18th December, but earlier can be arranged if need be.
$760/month and initial bond is $795.

Thanks for looking!

Message Matt to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Tom - Financial consultant and fine wine enthusiast. Loves a workout, smoking meat and veggies in our smoker and playing/watching most sports
Liv - Marketing mastermind and currently the only gal of the house. Always smiling and down for a chinwag! Hobbies include going for walks, painting and snacking when she should be working…
Dylan - our very own mad professor/meme generator. Hobbies include working on his motorbike, brewing beer and winding up Liv.
Adrian – Engineer and handyman. When home he is always found building something super handy for the house (like a cool gym squat rack, outdoor TV cabinet and benches).

Loading...