Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Parkville, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tim

About the property

The house is geared towards mature professionals, although best match is always decisive in these cases. I am open minded on “who” so long as you are motivated and have a positive outlook. The room is largely furnished however this can be adjusted for the right person. The house has two studies which are common areas - the front room shown will largely be of supplementary use for the new flatmate. The other not shown is in chaos and generally where things hide. There two toilet / bathrooms – however only one of which has a shower recess. Kitchen and laundry areas are fully equipped.

The property is opposite Melbourne University library on Royal Parade. Supermarkets are close in either direction either via tram stop 12 route 19 at the front door.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Tim to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Heater
Couch
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

I am a working teacher, 51 years, old male. We are back in class 2022 so I am busy during the week and I enjoy what I do workwise. The house is old and keeps me busy crashing about on the roof or breaking something perfectly fine on the weekends. I have discovered low carb during covid and love its benefits so I can get strict on my diet. I don't drink but you are welcome to enjoy yourself, however smoking is not encouraged nor is the house used to pets. My partner has returned overseas - she was stranded in Melbourne during lockdown but has returned home and will be away for much of 2022.

Loading...