Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Parkville, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jules

About the property

The apartment is tucked among the greeneries and parks in Parkville. The apartment is located in the quiet and green Parkville neighbourhood but also right next to the happening and lively Brunswick neighbourhood.

The room:
- this is a huuuge room that can accommodate a double bed and desk plus two beautiful windows
- the room has been freshly painted
- room has keyed lock
- bright and spacious bedroom
- internal walls are solid brick which means sound doesn’t travel through them easily and it also insulates really well
- furnished as per pics with a desk and a chair. - includes single bed frame and mattress but can be flexible with bedding as some people like to bring their own.
- kitchen is recently renovated and fully furnished with oven, dishwasher, fridge, utensils, microwave and Nespresso machine - just pack your bag and move in!
- Cleaning included every month
- Utilities/bills all included (water, gas, electricity, fast internet NBN FTTP, toilet paper and even washing detergent!)
- One large east facing window in room with new blockout blinds

The environment:
- Perfectly located surrounded by parkland yet still so close to the city.
- The apartment is one of only eight in the block and it is very quiet with no noisy lifts.
- The building is a trendy Art Deco styled building and very spacious.
- There's a cricket/soccer field, a tennis court, a public golf course right opposite the apartment - bring your lunch and across the road for a picnic under the sun!
- Plenty of jogging and cycling paths in the area.
- Melbourne Zoo is 3 minutes walk away.
- Sydney Rd where all the hipster shops and eateries are is just 5 minutes walk away.
- Barkly square with large supermarket (Coles and Woolworths) is 10 minute walk away or 1 tram stop.
- No car needed for local conveniences.
- A very neat and tidy household!

The public transport:
- Distance from the CBD - approx. 3km from Parkville to CBD
- Royal Park train station - 5 minutes walk away
- Royal Parade Tram Stop 17 - 2 minutes walk away
- Monash Pharmaceutical Campus - 5 minutes walk away
- Melbourne University - 20 minutes walk away
- There are cycling paths all the way to the city

If you have a car you can apply for a street parking permit with the City of Melbourne council which cost approx. $70 for the first year.

Please message me in flatmates as preferred method of communication.

Sorry, no pets.

Property accepting of

All female flat
LGBTI+
Students

Message Jules to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Drawers
Door lock
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi there!

We are friendly, easy going, tidy, clean and respectful. This is an all female flat.

We are looking for someone who is respectful, clean and tidy to join us in this beautiful shared flat. Unfortunately no partys at home please and no shoes inside the house :)

Loading...