Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Westgate Street, Pascoe Vale South, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kate

About the property

***Updated with new room pricing***
Sadly our housemate has to leave, so we are looking for someone to take her place. Flexible move-in date up until the 18th of October.

Location: The house is nestled in a quiet street that is just north of Bell Street, so although it’s Pascoe Vale South its right on the cusp of Coburg. It’s a 5-10 minute walk to the 58 tram line and the IGA/Piedimontes (for all your cheese needs), as well as being quite close to both a 7-11 and Caltex. Under 5 minutes to the 903 bus down Bell St. It’s about a 20m walk to Pascoe Vale Station or to Coles. If you drive the Citylink Tollway just a minute away by car.

The house itself is full of kitschy retro charm in great condition, with what seems to be vintage wallpaper and has very 70’s carpet throughout. A spacious lounge that looks out onto a cosy front garden area awaits for your entertaining pleasure, equipped with a couple of armchairs and a very comfy couch. The kitchen itself features a dishwasher (!!!), plenty of cupboard space and retro fittings. The bathroom is spacious and offers both a bathtub and a decent sized separate shower, and the toilet is in a separate room adjacent to the bathroom. There is ducted heating throughout and split system cooling in the lounge. The backyard is really lovely and offers a lot of great space for entertaining on the lush lawn and tank water for the garden. We also have a garage we are using as a studio.

About the room:
Bond is same as rent for both rooms.

3.5 x 2.4m: Situated at the back of the house facing north, with yellow carpet that is a bit odd but has its own charm. Has a sliding door but also can be closed off from the rest of the house for additional space/soundproofing. There is a built-in shelf as well but no wardrobe, however there is no shortage of storage space in the house so you could utilise one of the hallway cupboards instead (seriously we have so many). As I work from my bedroom and Alice works out of the home you will have plenty of room in the communal spaces as well. $590pcm

Accessibility: The house is one level and there is a step at the front. The back door has two steps and a handrail. The shower, toilet and the bath have a handrail as well. Outside smoking only. If you have any further questions re: accessibility please let me know and I can take some additional photos.

You'll be living with two other humans, Al and Kate, both in their late 20's:
Kate (she/her) proud cat mum of Ava. She is currently completing a social work placement in policy research and completing her honours working from home. Kate spends her time at her partner Adrian’s house and he regularly stays over several nights a week. Kate’s interests include (but are not limited to) 70’s film, drawing, 20th century fiction, board and video games, trashy tv, fancy and not so fancy booze, post-punk, and going to the pub when we can.

Al (she/her) also a proud cat mum of two boys Sage and Kai. Currently working part time in drug and alcohol/social welfare. She enjoys spending her free time cooking and baking and rearranging pot plants, waiting for seedlings to sprout. Al makes art in the shed/studio but there is room for more for sure if another would like to use the space also. Al would like to live in a cooperating household whereby we all contribute to the working health of the space

About you:
We would like someone who is a thoughtful communicator, social and friendly but respects need for space at times, queer-friendly is a must. We would like someone who is keen to make their own contribution to the space and ideally want to have some fun in the process.

The house comes with 3 beautiful kitties so sadly we could not take on any more pets.

Message Kate to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$148 weekly rent$592 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I (she/her) am 29 years old currently finishing my Honours in social work at RMIT, and working a casual job in a call centre. As I’m going to be likely starting my final social work placement remotely from home, I like having a chill quiet environment while I’m working (although I’m always happy to hear music being played in the house). I will be very busy next semester but like having housemates that I can have a chat with in the evenings over a wine. I’m a vegetarian and like getting together with housemates to cook every now and then but since I work some evenings this is not an expectation. My partner lives about ten minutes walk away and we tend to go back and forth between houses during the week, so he will be a regular feature of the house as well. On an average weeknight you'll us on the couch playing video games, watching true crime or trashy tv or having a chat and a wine while listening to music. I have a number of friends who live locally and we like to get together for some drinks and card or video games on the weekend. When not in a pandemic I also like to go to gigs and like a diverse range of music and always enjoy hearing something new.

Loading...