Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Point Cook, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jake

About the property

Coolest share house in the West

Message Jake to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$100 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Ahoy there flatmates fam! Buckle up and pay attention because I'm about to give you an offer you can't refuse...

The SUPERHOUSE is our little hub in Point Cook and we are in need of an absolute LEGEND to fill a room, ideally long term so you can really become part of our little family. Our house is all about CREATIVITY, MINDFULNESS and POSITIVITY. 3 of us are very avid musicians so having some kind of artsy or creative outlet is definitely a must!

The energy around the house is uplifting, open and vibrant. If you are someone who prefers alone time, this is probably not the right place.

ABOUT THE HOUSE:

Situated in the Alamanda estate, the house is double storey, 5 bedroom plus 3 separated studios / home offices. Great sized backyard full of fruit trees (bonus points for green thumbs!), open living area and plenty of musical goodies lying around to tinker with.

You will be taking over both the bedroom and home office marked in the floorplan, sharing the upstairs bathroom with 3 others.

Your bedroom won't be furnished but we have everything else you would need in the kitchen & living. If you have some quirky pieces though, we'd love a little extra decor.

Meals are generally everyone for themselves but we won't shy away from a house BBQ every now and then.

ABOUT THE HOUSEMATES:

Myself, 27 - I am a guitar teacher, songwriter, musician and producer, working primarily at a music studio in the suburb center. Absolutely nutty about health, wellness, permaculture, music, self development and spirituality. Always down for deep conversation and helping others get to where they want to be.

Jen, 38 - Currently a Salvos chic, but looking to further her horizons in music, sewing and sustainable living. Definitely brings the retro flair to the house and is just a super kind soul.

Damien, 27 - On Centrelink but an absolute treasure trove of personal development knowledge and is constantly banging out something new on the many instruments he plays. Sticks to his routine like white on rice.

Tej, 28 - The newest addition to the crew and least musically inclined. Working in security but training to become a fighter so if you have any beef with him it's gonna be settled with the gloves on, winner takes all.

BORING STUFF:

Rent is $100 per week (bargain!) with a $434.60 bond. Bills are split evenly, usually averaging about $20 per week for electricity, gas, water and internet. I manage all finances. We also have a chalkboard in the kitchen to keep tally of household expenditures like cleaning products etc. that gets looked at every month to make sure everybody is contributing.

You will need to sign on to the lease which is currently in effect until Feb 2023. This is just for legal commitment and you can always come off the lease. The real estate agent is very responsive and understanding.

No couples unfortunately, 6 people in the house would be stretching things, and pets is technically a no go buuuut if you're a super rad human then maybe we can make an exception...

--------------------------------------------------------------

Fantastic job if you've read this far, we would love to hear from you if you think you'd fit the bill. If you could start your response with the phrase "Why is the rum gone?" to show you've actually read everything, consider your first test passed.

Hope to meet you in the near future!

Peace and consensual love
- Superhouse fam xoxo

Loading...