Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Poolman Street, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Akbar

About the property

Nicely painted private room available for rent in most premium area at port Melbourne from 1 March 2020. This is old house but has the best location anyone can imagine. Tram station is 5 min walk away and ride to city is only 10 min away. Bay Street is 10 min walk away for excellent food and groceries (Coles). The house overlooks a park and Port Melbourne beach is 10 min walk away.

Rent is 200 per week excluding utilities (which comes to about 60-100 a month depending on whether it is summer or winter).

The house is furnished (bed, table, wardrobe will be provided), with a common bathroom and a spacious common kitchen. If you don't mind slightly old house, this is perfect place. There is a bit of wear and tear but perfectly liveable. So it's really matter of LOCATION OVER COMFORT.

I just need you to keep house clean n tidy.

When you apply please provide a bit of background about yourself to make me comfortable to let you in my house. Prefer someone working. Please don't text asking if place is available, I will remove the add once I found tenant.

The house is equipped with very high speed cable internet.

Downside of the house; the shower is not very convenient. Water is either too hot or too cold (can't put it on moderate mix due to design of the water system; but it is still bathable). The house is quite house, so please do not bring your parties into the house. Maximum rent period 1 year for time being. Note: A new gas kitchen stove (3 in 1 (stove+grill+oven) has just been installed which is not shown in pic. Some pics are old (the room pics are latest though), the house is in much better condition now.

Message Akbar to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am 35 male, malaysian, working as accountant. i live here, like to keep it quiet and i cook a bit (light food). i like to take walk, reading and doing toastmasters.

Loading...