Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Prahran, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sarah

About the property

Spacious art deco style apartment in a quiet tree-lined street in Hawksburn Village with floating timber floors, 3 large bedrooms (one available, the other spare for family and friends), 1 bathroom with a huge sunken bath, dishwasher, ducted heating, open fire place, a balcony front and back and LUG for storage.

The apartment is fully furnished and the room available includes a Queen bed (the most comfortable mattress ever), so just bring your own personal belongings - bedding, towels, bedside table, wardrobe etc.

The room available has two windows, gorgeous natural light, floating floorboards, white walls and chandelier in room. It's easily the nicest room in the house. Queen Bed available, or you can bring your own if you prefer. There’s a desk and chair in the room too if needed. Room doesn't come with a built in wardrobe, however I have a rack that you can use.

Message Sarah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$365 weekly rent$1460 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Heater

About the flatmates

Hey,

I am Sarah, 35 and work full time as a director at a plant-based hemp company. I've been working from home this year and also have the option of working from the office.

I travel interstate with work and when I'm home, I'm a regular at the Prahran market and like to give Alison Roman's cookbook a red hot crack. The local wine cellar has made a terrible mistake of offering free delivery, so there is always a nice bottle opened.

In the evenings and on weekends, I'm usually with friends, at Pilates, yoga, walks, dining out, enjoying trips away or undoing sins from last night's dinner party. Happy to cook and share food, wine, cups of tea or do my own thing. Also up to socialise and equally enjoy solo downtime.

Looking for someone who is chilled, works full-time, considerate, healthy and has a good vibe.

Happy to have a one month stay and open to chat and work something out that suits both of us.

Loading...