Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Prahran, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Linda

About the property

Art Deco Two Bedroom Ground Floor Flat for One person to Share in Prahran - Furnished or Unfurnished - Your choice

Available Friday 31st December

$245 per week includes $205 rent and $40 for electricity, gas and internet bills. That is $490 per fortnight and $1061 per calendar month including rent and all bills.

Your spacious four metre by four metre room with a mantel piece is unfurnished, ready for you to make your own. However, it can have a double bed, clothes rack, chest of drawers, and bookcase if you wish. Even has picture rails for you to hang your photos and prints! The rest of the comfortable ducted heated home is furnished however, there is space for you to add some furniture to make it your home too. Large lounge room with access to Netflix and Stan, a working fireplace and a piano. Great kitchen with a gas stove, wall oven, dishwasher, and walk-in pantry. Separate laundry with front loader machine and courtyard. Full size bath and separate shower and toilet. Shared back garden with barbeque fireplace. Two street access with on street parking spot. Close to tram, bus, and train. Easy walking distance to the Prahran Market, Toorak Road, High Street, Chapel Street and Hawksburn Village shops. Close to the Alfred and Cabrini hospitals. Cinemas, restaurants, and coffee shops abound, and Orrong Park is just around the corner. Absolutely no smoking inside or outside.

Message Linda to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$205 weekly rent$205 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Drawers
Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

Hello! I have shared my home on and off since I was eighteen. I have enjoyed living with many different people and many of them are still friends after 20 years. I work four days a week as a health librarian, two of those days at home and two in the office (COVID permitting). I love living in this flat because it is so convenient to everything I need; the shops, park, tram, bus, train, Prahran Market, cinema and cafes. I love to cook, read, knit, sew, walk, swim and chat about our lives. I don't like lots of partying and noise. I am happy to chat when you wish and love having time to myself. I like the energy of having someone share my home and interacting in a positive friendly caring way. I look forward to meeting you soon.

Loading...