Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

High Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$237/wk

Bills not inc.

5

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Gwen

About the property

About the house: Our house is BIG (that’s the first thing I thought when I walked in) and ideally located in one of Melbourne coolest neighbourhoods. It’s a 5min walk from Chapel Street, a 2min walk from 161 (for those of you who have been in Melbourne for a bit), we have a 24H gym practically next door and the tramline 6 stops right in front of the house - no joke, literally right in front. We have a big kitchen, a backyard and loads of storage space.

The room is huge, comes unfurnished although I’m happy to sell part of the furniture in there for a dime and a half, has it’s own bathroom and a walk-in wardrobe. Rent is 950/month (bills not included but they tend to be very reasonable because there's 5 of us) and bond is 1050$.

Netflix, Stan, new kitchen, big outdoor terrace, amazing location, pooltable

Message Gwen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone except couples
$237 weekly rent$948 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi people of Melbourne,

Our beloved housemate is moving back to the UK and is leaving a big black gaping hole in our household – no pressure.

We are looking for someone to take his place starting from the 14th of January 2019.

About us:

There’s 4 of us, me – a 28 yo yoga teacher, personal trainer and kinesiologist that loves to eat and work out (so I can eat more), do yoga, sit in the sun and travel. There’s Henry- 19 yo from the UK, the sweetest dude, classic UK banter, works at a bar on Chapel street and loves chilling. There’s Zac, 25 yo, an absolute legend, uni student, loves music and making music, goes to the occasional yoga class and comes back even more zen than he was before, majors in making Mexican soup and is a super open, loving and happy character. And then there’s Elliot – 24 yo, works in management, too smart for his own good but THE person to go to when you need to know, well anything really, loves pasta and tomato sauce on repeat.

We’re all pretty chilled out people, will watch a movie or have dinner together every now and then but are quite keen on “me-time” too. On the weekends we tend to all be out quite a lot but we try to keep the house as party-free and homey and clean as possible. We’re looking for someone preferably in their mid to late twenties, working 9-5 with a similar mindset to the rest of us and able to stay for at least a few months. If this sounds like you, please send us a msg with a bit about yourself and we’ll try to get back to you asap.

Viewings will be from the 10th - 14th of Jan ✌️