Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Alfred Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Meri

About the property

The apartment is more like a house due to a lot of privacy, storage and outdoor space. It's located close to all public transport (7 min to train, 2 minute to tram and bus) and to all what Prahran and Windsor has to offer. It's close to big roads but the noise does not travel indoors. There's no aircon but house keeps cool during summer and has gas heating in all rooms for winter.

The kitchen is gloriously spacious, recently renovated, and fully equipped with everything you'd need for quality cooking. The bathroom is also recently renovated, modern, easy to keep spotlessly clean and has great water pressure. I also have a brand new Fisher and Paykel washing machine for communal use.

The common areas are all fully furnished so you would only need to furnish your own room which currently has a sofabed, bedside table and a shelving unit which all can be removed when necessary. There is also a proper study (home office) separate to the rest of the apartment so if you work from home, that's perfect for you.

The alfresco area is fully covered and has a reverse cycle air conditioner so can be used in summer and winter for entertaining. The side garden has a shed with space for storing bigger items and is perfect for growing herbs, drying clothes and spending time in the sun (I’m European, so I do a lot of this!)
The room itself is spacious and has afternoon sun so good for morning sleep ins. New carpet was put in place just couple of months ago and it has an ornamental fireplace as well. Unfortunately this room has no built-in robes but there is plenty of storage around the apartment for seasonal stuff if needed.
All in all its a pretty sweet spot considering the location and interior. If you want to see more images, let me know.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Meri to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$380 weekly rent$1520 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello and welcome to beautiful Prahran!
A bit about me, your possible new housemate:
I moved from Estonia to Melbourne in 2014, and having been here for nearly 5 years, I’m pretty much a true Melbournian now. I work fulltime in HR for a publishing company in the city, and I have a love for books, good music and getting out and about with friends to explore new things.

I’m a people-person and am social on the weekend, but I also appreciate quiet time during the week so I can keep my ‘head in the game’ for work. I enjoy exercising and eating well to stay healthy, and would appreciate living with someone who shares similar values around their health and wellbeing.

The most important criteria for someone sharing my home is that he/she/they must love dogs and in particular my 5 month old long haired sausage dog called Lumi. She's a sweetheart, and not high maintenance (just loves being close to people and, goes without saying, heaps of belly rubs).

On top of that criteria the standard requirements of course involve not being a psychopath, must be clean and treat this house and it's contents with respect. Love for food and wine is always a nice thing to share with people I live with.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon and showing you around the house. :)
Meri & Lumi