Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Highbury Grove, Prahran, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$240/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Mairead

About the property

One furnished bedroom available in a 2 BR (1 bathroom) apartment in Prahran, walking distance to Chapel St Windsor, trams, trains, and plenty of shops.
Room is available from 16th April to 23th July, however dates can be slightly flexible for the right person.
The apartment is bright and spacious with lots of natural light. Large bedroom with huge full length mirrored wardrobe. Quiet street with plenty of on-street parking.
Split system heating/aircon, dishwasher, and fully equipped with all appliances (inc. washer/dryer).
I am renting out my room while I travel for a few months. The room itself is fully furnished with a double bed, drawers, and small desk. If you really don't want the desk or drawers I can get rid of them.
The rest of the house if fully furnished with everything you need, and we don't have any space for other furniture, so ideally you'll just have your own personal stuff.
Rent is $1040pcm, plus bills ~$150per month (inc. internet & Netflix). Bills can be included in rent up front if you prefer ($1190pcm).

Message Mairead to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with Jess (33) - friendly and easy-going, works full time as a travel agent in South Yarra. Jess often works long hours and we prefer to keep the house as a quite space, definitely not a party house (there's no need to bring the party home, Chapel St is short walk away!). Usually up for some trashy TV/netflix and wine on the couch, as well as a drink out and about on the weekends.
Clean and tidy and would appreciate the same in a housemate.
Looking for a young professional who also works full time and likes to have a nice quiet home to come home to and relax after work.

Loading...