Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Grattan Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ciaran

About the property

We're living in a four-bedroom house in the heart of Prahran. We have a big living area, kitchen, backyard (we're all very proud of the lemon tree), one bathroom, with an outdoor laundry/toilet and a shed.

THE LOCATION

All within a five minute walk:
- Prahran Station
- The 72 tram
- Woolworths/Coles/Dan Murphy's/Priceline and much more
- Chapel Street
- Greville Street
- Prahran Markets
- Prahran Library
- So many gyms

There are also endless choices for cafes, restaurants and nightlife. Our house stays pretty quiet because we're surrounded by apartments.

It's also a roomy house with a backyard which is hard to come by in this area, especially at this price.

Message Ciaran to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$173 weekly rent$692 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable 1 June 2020
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi there! We're a group of three housemates - Ciaran, Mitch and Chanelle. Even though we're on different schedules, we love living in Prahran together with our tomatoes, lemon tree and plum tree.

Ciaran - A 30 year old club manager who is into healthy living, boardgames and making terrible jokes!

Mitch - A 29 year old electrician, just moved down from QLD. Loves his Mexican dinners and his two sausage dogs!

Chanelle - a 28 year old emergency nurse who enjoys a wine, reading, international movies on SBS, and tries to fit a social life in around shift work.

We often have drinks, go to the beach, to Bunnings or make rice paper rolls together. We're looking for someone who will be social, but Ciaran and Chanelle do shift work so we're not looking for a party animal either. We're also very enthusiastic about the cleaning roster and would love a housemate who is equally into cleanliness!

Loading...