Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Sussex Street, Preston, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Christine

About the property

Right on the border to Thornbury! 10 min walk to tram 86 line, Woolworths and Aldi in Preston South and only another minute from there to Thornbury Station. Bus stops right around the corner from the house. Also a 15 min walk to Bell Street.

Plenty of space in room if you are needing to work or study from home. Beautiful cat who loves cuddles. Lots of plants in the house if you are a plant lover too.

Message Christine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Spacious room available in South Preston.

Two housemates, a couple, Flik 25, and Tommy 25 and a cat Nookie 8. Flik is currently living in the property and Tommy is expected to move in, to a different room to this ad, mid December.

Flik is 25 years old and currently works from home in social research. At the moment she is finishing
off her honors degree in sociology, and she loves to talk about anything related to people and
society. She also works in hospitality in the city, and loves to share some wine occasionally. Pre-Covid she also taught yoga,
so if you are into yoga/spirituality, she's happy to have someone to join her. She values open-mindedness and conscientiousness, and wants the household to be as
sustainable as possible (recycling properly, using green bin etc). Most days you can find her hanging
out with her cat at her desk, studying or reading.

Tommy is also 25. He is very clean and respectful of others. Currently working in IT, temporarily from home in his room. He loves board and computer games. Also enjoys a glass of wine with others.

Loading...