Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Leicester Street, Preston, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Antonia

About the property

Located just a block from the St Georges Road/Bell St intersection, our location is super convenient. 800m to Preston Market and High St restaurants, 700m from Bell train station, and just a 5-10 min walk to the 11 or 86 tram.

The room has a generous BIR, and fits a Queen bed and a desk in there with ease. There a lot of spacious communal area so comfortable living space is aplenty.

The room is $810 pcm due by the 14th of each month. Bills are not included and are split evenly three ways. The room is available as soon as you want, but move in date is very flexible for the right person. The room is unfurnished, but the rest of the house is furnished.

The covered deck gets heaps of morning light, so it’s great for your morning coffee and a yoga stretch, and equally a great space to sink a few beers at night. We have a garage that has built- in storage space and bike racks, and we have large area under the house (which we've aptly name the Dingus Dungeon), if you need to store anything bulky.

We have a cute garden out front with chilli plants, rosemary, parsley, and mint plants, a lemon tree and an olive tree. The house has one communal bathroom equipped with a toilet, a spa bath and shower, and there’s an additional separate toilet, so there’s never any waiting to do your 1s and 2s. We have a huge kitchen with plenty of storage and a large oven for all your culinary adventures. All rooms in the house have centrally controlled heaters and there’s an AC in the dining room and the lounge. We have a separate laundry, and plenty of covered space down the side of the house where we dry our clothes.

Message Antonia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$189 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Howdy!

Our little Preston paradise is looking for the perfect replacement for our mate Sebastian who has just moved out. The room on offer is available on either a short term or long term basis.

You’ll be living with myself (Anty) and Ben. Ben (28) is a brewer, and thus always down for a beer. He's a passionate music lover and bike nerd, and spends his day spinning records and going for long bike rides, or tinkering on some sort of project. He loves cooking up elaborate meals on his days off that he'll often share willingly - lockdown has been swell with this guy.

I'm a 31 yr old venue manager originally from the UK. I work at the same brewery/pub as Ben. I like to spend my time tinkering with jewellery things in my little workshop, having beers a plenty in a park or now (finally) at a pub, indulging in whatever creative pursuit I'm half-arsing at the time, and generally pottering about enjoying all the joys of Prestonian life.

Ben and I have pretty much opposing schedules but we're good friends and always find time to share a meal or a drink, and would love our new housemate to join us when it suits them. Our ideal housemate is someone around our age, working or studying full-time, and who is social, but respectful of the space of the other co-inhabitants.

Whilst we both enjoy a beer or two, our house is pretty zen most of the time. We really enjoy our home and the space we have created, so we are looking for someone who is equally house-proud and willing to maintain and contribute to the vibe of the house and keep it clean and tidy. We are a LGBTQI+ friendly household.

Shoot us a message with a bit about you if you're interested !

Cheers,
Anty and Ben

Loading...